• The Capital Debt Affordability Committee was established by Chapter 165 of the Acts of 2012, Section 60B.  On or before December 15 of each year, the Committee shall submit to the Governor and the General Court the Committee’s estimate of the total amount of new Commonwealth debt that prudently may be authorized for the next fiscal year.  The Committee shall review on a continuing basis the size and condition of the Commonwealth tax supported debt as well as other debt of any authority of the Commonwealth. The estimate shall be made available electronically and prominently displayed on the official website of the commonwealth.  http://www.malegislature.gov/Laws/SessionLaws/Acts/2012/Chapter165

    Members of the Committee are:

    • Voting members  – ANF Secretary as Chair; the Treasurer; the Comptroller; the Secretary of Transportation; 1 individual appointed by the Governor; and 2 individuals appointed by the Treasurer http://appointments.state.ma.us/BoardDetail.aspx?brdID=102429 ;
    • Non-voting members - House and Senate Chairs and the ranking minority members of the Committees on Bonding, Capital Expenditures and State Assets and the Committees on Ways and Means
  • Agendas, Minutes and Presentations

  • Recommendations