DCAMM Operations oversees the facilities management of the William A. Hinton State Laboratory, including both the Stable and Tower Buildings. The Operations team performs and/or contracts the cleaning, mechanical and electrical maintenance and operations, landscaping, snow removal, pest control, life safety systems and security. The Facilities office is located in Room 241on the second floor of the Tower Building.

The Security desk located at the main entrance to the Tower Building is attended 24 hours per day to respond to emergencies anywhere at the site. The Security desk may be contacted Monday through Friday by dialing x5502 from any telephone within the buildings or by dialing 617-983-6200 if calling from off-site.

The table below lists contacts for building operations as well as emergency contacts for the Department of Public Health functions at the site.

Department

Contact

Office Phone

Cell Phone

E-mail

Central Services

Paul Walsh

617-983-6500

617-590-6390

paul.walsh2@massmail.state.ma.us

Life Safety and Security

Edward Kennedy

617-727-4100 x 31237

617-851-9774

ed.kennedy@massmail.state.ma.us

DCAMM  Director Environmental. Services

John O’Donnell

857-204-1207

617-680-7191

john.odonnell@massmail.state.ma.us

DCAMM Facilities

John Nickerson

Paul Schmitt

617-983-6545

617-983-6546

617-874-7268

john.h.nickerson@massmail.state.ma.us

paul.schmitt@massmail.state.ma.us

Radiation Control

 

617-983-6879

RCP 617-242-3453

MSP 617-820-2121

 

Front Desk Security

 

Inside x5502

Outside

617-983-6200

 

 

BLS Director

Michael Pentella, Ph.D.

617-983-4362

617-276-7289

319-621-9298

michael.pentella@massmail.state.ma.us

BID Director

Kevin Cranston

617-983-6543

617-938-4014

kevin.cranston@massmail.state.ma.us

NBS Director

Roger Eaton, Ph.D.

617-983-6317

 

roger.eaton@umassmed.edu

Specimen Receiving

 

617-983-4333

617-983-6696

617-983-6605

 

 

 

Sandra Smole, Ph.D.

617-983-6966

617-839-3220

sandra.smole@massmail.state.ma.us

 

Tracy Stiles

617-983-6619

617-694-5838

tracy.stiles@massmail.state.ma.us

 

Cheryl Gauthier

617-983-6266

617-435-0269

cheryl.gauthier@massmail.state.ma.us

 

Dina Caloggero

617-983-6601

617-839-7482

dina.caloggero@massmail.state.ma.us

 

Jamshid Eshraghi, Ph.D.

617-983-6203

617-512-4173

jamshid.eshraghi@massmail.state.ma.us

 

Ceci Dunn

617-983-6548

617-624-5370

ceci.dunn@massmail.state.ma.us

 

Alfred DeMaria Jr., MD

617-983-6551

617-839-0167

alfred.demaria@massmail.state.ma.us

 

Tanya Swanson

617-983-6664

508-930-7677

tanya.swanson@massmail.state.ma.us

 

Scott Hennigan

617-983-6391

401-580-2235

scott.hennigan@massmail.state.ma.us

 

Jennifer Jenner, Ph.D.

617-983-6650

617-839-1283

jennifer.jenner@massmail.state.ma.us

BT 24/7 Response

 

 

617-590-6390

 

CT 24/7 Response

 

 

617-590-7361

 

Epidemiology-on-call

 

617-983-6800

617-839-0167