Workers at UMass Boston

Access and Opportunity is about organizing state government to identify, understand, and act upon the structural impediments, which inhibit the equitable inclusion of various individuals within the fabric of the state's social and economic mainstream. It is about bringing a higher degree of transparency of effort and accountability forward. In short, Access and Opportunity is about opening doors and removing barriers. A formal committee has been established - The Access and Opportunity Committee, to monitor compliance for the UMass project and to make recommendations in policy and process to advance the goals of inclusion.

 

 

 

Committee Chair: Ron Marlow, ronald.marlow@state.ma.us , (617) 727-2040.  
Other members of the committee include:

Committee MemberOrganizationE-mail Contact Information
Jill AlexanderCommunity Representativejalexander@kcourtney.net
Arthur BernardUMass BostonArthur.Bernard@umb.edu
Katherine CravenUMass Building Authoritykcraven@umassp.edu
Mary Kaitlin McSally
UMass Building Authoritymkmcsally@umassp.edu
Rodline LouijeuneUMass Building Authorityrlouijeune@umassp.edu
Maydad CohenExec. Office of Labor and Workforce DevelopmentMaydad.Cohen@state.ma.us
Carole CornelisonDivision of Capital Asset Management and MaintenanceCarole.Cornelison@state.ma.us
Lewis FinferMA Community Action Networklewfinfer@gmail.com
Mark FortuneBoston Building Trades Councilmark@sprinklerfitters550.org
Tito JacksonCity Councilor, District 7Tito.Jackson@cityofboston.gov
Jesse Jeter  MA Minority Contractors Associationjjeter@ecowdcs.com
Reggie Nunnally  Supplier Diversity OfficeReggie.Nunnally@state.ma.us MA
Steve Vallani  Construction Managersvillani@walshbrothers.com
 Brooke WoodsonCity of Boston Residents Jobs Policy ProgramBrooke.woodson@cityofboston.gov
 Michael Lambert  Division of Capital Asset Management and MaintenanceMichael.Lambert@state.ma.us
 Martha McMahonDivision of Capital Asset Management and MaintenanceMartha.McMahon@state.ma.us
 Dolores RandolphDivision of Capital Asset Management and MaintenanceDolores.Randolph@state.ma.us

 A Project Labor Agreement pdf format of umb0802_dc1_pla.pdf file size 2MB (PLA) has been established for this project.

If you have any questions or concerns in regards to construction or the PLA please contact Joe Rull at DCAMM at joseph.rull@state.ma.us or (617) 727-4050 x 426

Access and Opportunity Committee Meetings

Information about previous and upcoming Access and Opportunity Committee meetings.

Access and Opportunity Goals for UMass Boston, ISC Project - DCAMM

Find out about the Access and Opportunity Goals established for DCAMM's Integrated Sciences Complex project and how we are reaching these goals.

Access and Opportunity Goals for UMass Boston, EMK Institute Project - UMBA

Details on the UMass Building Authority (UMBA) Access and Opportunity goals for the Edward M. Kennedy Institute project.

Access and Opportunity Goals for General Academic Building #1 - UMBA

Details on the UMass Building Authority (UMBA) Access and Opportunity goals for the General Academic Building #1

Access and Opportunity Goals for Utility Corridor and Roadway Relocation - UMBA

Details on the UMass Building Authority (UMBA) Access and Opportunity goals for the Utility Corridor and Roadway Relocation project.