Governor Deval Patrick's Budget Recommendation - House 1 Fiscal Year 2014

1.601 -Renewable Energy Source Credit

Item DescriptionFY2012 FY2013 FY2014
1.601 Renewable Energy Source Credit
Owners and tenants of residential property located within Massachusetts who are not dependents and who occupy the property as a principal residence are allowed a credit up to $1,000, or an amount equal to 15% of the cost of a renewable energy source. Unused credits may be carried forward for three years. Credit is neither transferable nor refundable.

Origin:  M.G.L. c. 62, S. 6(d)
Estimate:  $1.4
1 1.3 1.4


IRCFederal Internal Revenue Code (26 U.S.C.)
U.S.C United States Code
M.G.L. Massachusetts General Laws
Rev. Rul.; C.B. Revenue Ruling; Cumulative Bulletin of the U.S. Treasury
ESTIMATES All estimates are in $ millions.

top of page link top of page