About the Committee

Following the recommendation of the Monan Committee, the Massachusetts Legislature in 2003 created the Court Management Advisory Board (the "CMAB") to advise and assist the Justices of the Supreme Judicial Court and the Chief Justice for Administration and Management (the "CJAM") on matters pertaining to judicial administration and management and all matters of judicial reform. As mandated by statute, the CMAB is comprised of twelve members, appointed according to the categories of experience set forth in the enabling statute, G.L. 211B, §6A.

Reports and Related Documents


Related Documents

Committee Members 

Lisa C. Goodheart, Esq., Chair
Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, PC

Randy Chapman, Esq.
Chapman and Chapman, PC
Kate Donovan    
Manpower Business Solutions

Hon. Gail Garinger (ret.)
Office of the Attorney General

Scott Harshbarger, Esq.
Casner & Edwards, LLP

Richard Johnston, Esq., ex officio
Office of the Attorney General

Allen B. Kachalia, MD, JD
Brigham and Women's Hospital

Liam Lowney, ex officio
Massachusetts Office for Victim Assistance

Hon. James McHugh (ret.)
Retired from the Massachusetts Appeals Court
Donald Oppenheimer
John F. Kennedy School of Government

Denise Squillante, Esq.
Denise Squillante PC

Kenneth Turner
Massachusetts Port Authority