The Jury Management Advisory Committee is a standing committee of the Supreme Judicial Court and consists of six members, one of whom is appointed as chairman. The chairperson and committee members are appointed by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Judicial Court  from the justices of any trial or appellate court of the Commonwealth. The committee assists and counsels the Chief Justice and the Supreme Judicial Court in supervising the Office of Jury Commissioner, and assists and counsels the Office of Jury Commissioner in implementing the statutory responsibilities specified in Massachusetts General Law Chapter 234A.  
Chair: Hon. Robert Rufo, of the Superior Court