The Trial Court posts and updates the monthly judicial calendar for the Probate and Family Court judges in each county. Motions and other matters should and will be scheduled in accordance with the Probate and Family Court Scheduling Practices and Procedures pdf format of Scheduling Practices and Procedures
.

Note 
The judicial calendar is subject to change therefore attorneys and litigants are advised to check this website periodically.

  March Calendar pdf format of Essex Probate and Family Court Schedule
| April Calendar pdf format of Essex Probate and Family Court Schedule

  March 2-6 | March 9-13 | March 16-20 | March 23-27 | March 30- April 3 | April 6-10 | April 13-17 | April 20-24 | April 27-May 1


March 2-6

Monday, March 2

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Tuesday, March 3

Judge Sahagian-Motions

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, March 4

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, March 5

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Friday, March 6

Judge Sahagian-DOR (Lawrence)

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-Motions

 


March 9-13

Monday, March 9

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Tuesday, March 10

Judge Sahagian-Motions (am)

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials (am)

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, March 11

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, March 12

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Contempts

Judge Kaplan-Nantucket

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Giordano-DOR-Salem

Friday, March 13

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Nantucket

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-Motions

 


March 16-20

Monday, March 16

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Tuesday, March 17

Judge Sahagian-Motions

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, March 18

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

Thursday, March 19

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Contempts

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge DiGangi-DOR-Lawrence

Friday, March 20

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

 


March 23-27

Monday, March 23

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Tuesday, March 24

Judge Sahagian-Motions (am)

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, March 25

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, March 26

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Contempts

Judge Kaplan-DOR-Salem

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Contempts

Friday, March 27

Judge Sahagian-Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-Motions

 


March 30-April 3

Monday, March 30

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Tuesday, March 31

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, April 1

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, April 2

Judge Sahagian-DOR-Lawrence

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Contempts

Friday, April 3

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-Motions

 


April 6-10

Monday, April 6

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Springfield

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Tuesday, April 7

Judge Sahagian-Motions

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials (1/2)

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, April 8

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

Judge Giordano-Motions (RJK)

Thursday, April 9

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Contempts

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-DOR-Salem

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Contempts

Friday, April 10

Judge Kaplan-Motions (FG)

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

 


April 13-17

Monday, April 13

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Pretrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-Motions (TAB)

Tuesday, April 14

Judge Sahagian-Motions

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials (1/2)

Wednesday, April 15

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, April 16

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Contempts

Judge Kaplan-Nantucket

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Giordano-DOR- Lawrence

Friday, April 17

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Kaplan-Nantucket

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions (FG)

 


April 20-24

Monday, April 20

Holiday

Tuesday, April 21

Judge Sahagian-Motions

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Wednesday, April 22

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

Thursday, April 23

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Contempts

Judge Kaplan-DOR (Salem)

Friday, April 24

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

 


April 27-May 1

Monday, April 27

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Tuesday, April 28

Judge Sahagian-Motions

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Wednesday, April 29

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, April 30

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Contempts

Judge Kaplan-DOR-Salem

Friday, May 1

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials