The Trial Court posts and updates the monthly judicial calendar for the Probate and Family Court judges in each county. Motions and other matters should and will be scheduled in accordance with the Probate and Family Court Scheduling Practices and Procedures pdf format of Scheduling Practices and Procedures
.

Note 
The judicial calendar is subject to change therefore attorneys and litigants are advised to check this website periodically.

 | January Calendar pdf format of Essex Probate and Family Court Schedule
 February Calendar pdf format of Essex Probate and Family Court Schedule

 | January 5-9 | January 12-16 |  January 19-23 | January 26-30 | February 2-6 | February 9-13 | February 16-20 | February 23-27 |

 


January 5-9

Monday, January 5

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials- Lawrence

Judge Bisenius- Motions

Tuesday, January 6

Judge Sahagian-Motions

Judge DiGangi-Motions- Lawrence

Judge Bisenius- PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, January 7

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials- Lawrence

Judge Bisenius- PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, January 8

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials- Lawrence

Judge Bisenius- DOR-Salem

Friday, January 9

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials - Lawrence

Judge Ulwick-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials- Lawrence

Judge Bisenius- PreTrials/Trials


January 12-16

Monday, January 12

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Tuesday, January 13

Judge Sahagian-Motions-1/2 day

Judge Kaplan-PreTirals/Trials 1/2 day

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, January 14

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials.Trials

Thursday, January 15

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Kaplan-Nantucket

Judge DiGangi-DOR-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Contempts

Friday, January 16

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials


January 19-23

Monday, January 19

MotionsTuesday, January 20

Judge Sahagian-Motions

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, January 21

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, January 22

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Kaplan-DOR-Salem

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Contempts

Friday, January 23

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-Motions


January 26-30

Monday, January 26

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Tuesday, January 27

Judge Sahagian-Motions

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, January 28

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, January 29

Judge Sahagian-DOR-Lawrence

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Contempts

Friday, January 30

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-Motions 1/2 day


February 2-6

Monday, February 2

Judge Sahagian-PreTrial/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Tuesday, February 3

Judge Sahagian-Motions

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, February 4

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, February 5

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Giordano-DOR-Lawrence

Friday, February 6

 

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-Motions

 


February 9-13

Monday, February 9

 

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Tuesday, February 10

 

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials (1/2)

Wednesday, February 11

 

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, February 12

 

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-DOR-Salem

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Contempts

Friday, February 13

 

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-Motions

 


February 16-20

Monday, February 16

Holiday

Tuesday, February 17

Judge Sahagian-Motions

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, February 18

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

 

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, February 19

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge DiGangi-DOR-Lawrence

 

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Contempts

Friday, February 20

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Giordano-Motions

 


February 23-27

Monday, February 23

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-Motions

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Tuesday, February 24

Judge Sahagian-Motions

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-Motions-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Wednesday, February 25

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Kaplan-Motions

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Contempts-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-PreTrials/Trials

Thursday, February 26

Judge Sahagian-DOR-Salem

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Contempts

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Contempts

Friday, February 27

Judge Sahagian-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Kaplan-PreTrials/Trials

Judge DiGangi-PreTrials/Trials-Lawrence

Judge Bisenius-PreTrials/Trials

Judge Giordano-Motions