

THE COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

AUTO DAMAGE APPRAISER LICENSING BOARD

1000 Washington Street, Suite 810 • Boston, MA 02118-6200 (617) 521-7794 • FAX (617) 521-7475 TTY/TDD (617) 521-7490 http://www.mass.gov/doi

DEVAL L. PATRICK GOVERNOR

TIMOTHY P. MURRAY LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR GILBERT W. COX, JR. CHAIRMAN

CARL GARCIA DAVID KRUPA JOSEPH COYNE THOMAS MCCLEMENTS

Minutes of Meeting

June 26, 2012

Auto Damage Appraisers Licensing Board Division of Insurance, Boston, MA

Members Present:

Gilbert Cox, Chairman Carl Garcia David Krupa Joseph Coyne Thomas McClements

Proceeding Recorded By:

P. Abdelmaseh (audio and visual)T. Colo (audio and visual)

Review and Approve May 8, 2012 Minutes

Motion made by C. Garcia to accept May 8, 2012 minutes Motion seconded by J. Coyne 4-0 Vote to accept

Review and Approve May 8, 2012 Executive Minutes

Motion made by J. Coyne to accept May 8, 2012 Executive minutes Motion seconded by C. Garcia 4-0 Vote to accept

Report on Licenses

There are currently 10 applications pending renewal.

The last Part II Exam was held on May 17, 2012 at the Holiday Inn in Taunton and the following were the test results: 34 Pass, 20 fail and 6 failed to show up to the test.

The next two Part II Exams will be held July 31 and October 23.

New Business

There was communication amongst the Board regarding a follow up letter to the Commissioner. The Board agreed that a follow-up communication be sent to the Commissioner of Insurance thanking the commissioner for taking the time to meet with the Board, requesting board participation with future plans and asking for an update on ADALB Complaint 2012-04.

Complaint 2012-04

T. McClements stated, "We are here to decide on specific complaints. We do not have any license numbers and it's hearsay without specifics involved."

Next meeting to be held 8/14/12 at Division of Insurance at 9:30 a.m.

Motion by J. Coyne to go into Executive Session to discuss the reputation, and character of a pending license applicant

Seconded by C. Garcia5-0 VoteC. Garcia, D. Krupa, T. McClements, G. Cox, and J. Coyne voted in the affirmative

Motion to Adjourn 5-0