NOTICE OF THE RE TO REGISTER AS A S	QUIREMENT	KET NUMBER	Massachusetts Trial Court	
COURT DEPARTMENT (select one) Boston Municipal Court Juvenile Court	 ○ District Court ○ Superior Court 	DIVISION/COUNTY		

SEX OFFENDER NAME:

NOTICE OF THE REQUIREMENT TO REGISTER AS A SEX OFFENDER

You are required to register as a sex offender with the Sex Offender Registry Board (Board) and follow the Massachusetts Sex Offender Registry Law, G.L. c. 6, §§ 178C to 178Q, because you have been convicted of a sex offense (defined at G.L. c. 6, § 178C), have been adjudicated as a youthful offender for such a sex offense, have been adjudicated delinquent for such a sex offense, or have indicated that you will plead guilty to such a sex offense.

If you reside (live), have a secondary address, work, or attend an institution of higher learning in Massachusetts, the law requires you to register as a sex offender and to verify your information annually. If you live or work in another state, have a secondary address, or attend an institution of higher learning, you must register as a sex offender in that state.

If you are homeless, the law requires you to register as a sex offender and to verify your information every 30 days.

All sex offenders are required to notify the Board of any change in address.

If you fail to register, fail to verify registration information, fail to notify the Board of a change of address, or if you provide false information, you will have committed a crime subject to prosecution. A violation for failure to register can result in imprisonment for not less than 6 months and not more than 2½ years in a house of correction, or not more than 5 years in a state prison, or by a fine of not more than \$1,000, or both a fine and imprisonment. A second and subsequent conviction for failure to register as a sex offender is punishable by not less than 5 years in state prison.

Finally, under G.L. c. 6, § 178L, you have a right to submit documentary evidence to the Board regarding your risk of reoffending, the degree of dangerousness you pose to the public, and your duty to register as a sex offender.

WRITTEN ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF THE REQUIREMENT TO REGISTER AS A SEX OFFENDER

Ι,

, have reviewed and understand all of the

information in this notice and understand that my conviction of a sex offense, or plea of guilty/youthful offender or delinquent for a sex offense, **will result in my being required to register as a sex offender** and be subject to the provisions of the Massachusetts Sex Offender Registry Law, G.L. c. 6, §§ 178C to 178Q.

SIGNATURE

DATE

[If said person is a delinquent juvenile/youthful offender, they must acknowledge this notification by signing their name above, and the legal guardian or agency having custody and the most recent attorney of record must also sign on the next page.]

ACKNOWLEDGMENT BY THE LEGAL GUARDIAN/AGENCY HAVING CUSTODY AND THE MOST RECENT ATTORNEY OF RECORD OF THE JUVENILE'S REQUIREMENT TO REGISTER AS A SEX OFFENDER

l,	acknowledge that I have				
[Print Name of Legal Guardian/Agency] [Relationship to Juvenile] been notified that the above-named youthful offender/delinquent juvenile will be required to register as a sex					
offender and be subject to the provisions of the Massachusetts Sex Offender Registry Law.					
SIGNATURE	DATE				
I,, acknowledge that I have been notified that the above-named					
<i>[Print Name of Attorney of Record]</i> youthful offender/delinquent juvenile will be required to register as a sex offender and be subject to the					
provisions of the Massachusetts Sex Offender Registry Law.					
SIGNATURE	DATE				
To the Clerk: Prior to the acceptance of a guilty plea for a sex of	fense (see G L c 6 § 178C for the				
definition of a "sex offense") or upon conviction, adjudication as a	· ·				
juvenile of any of the enumerated charges requiring a defendant t	-				
shall notify the defendant that he or she is required to register with must sign this "Notice of the Requirement to Register as a Sex Of					
acknowledgement of this Notice.	include indicating whiteh				
You should immediately provide a copy of the signed acknowledgment to the local probation office, and the Notice shall be docketed and scanned into the MassCourts case record.					
In addition, a copy shall be mailed to the defendant and counsel.					