To be eligible for the Coastal Pollutant Remediation (CPR) Grant Program , cities and towns must be located within the following coastal watersheds: Boston Harbor (Mystic, Neponset, and Weymouth and Weir), Buzzards Bay, Cape Cod (Bay and Nantucket Sound), Charles, Concord, Ipswich, Islands, Merrimack, Mount Hope (Lower Mt. Hope), Narragansett (Upper Mt. Hope), Nashua, North Coastal, Parker, Shawsheen, South Coastal, Taunton, and the Ten Mile.

These include the following municipalities: Abington, Acton, Acushnet, Amesbury, Andover, Aquinnah, Arlington, *Ashburnham, Ashby, Ashland, *Attleboro, Avon, Ayer, Barnstable, Bedford, *Bellingham, Belmont, Berkley, Berlin, Beverly, Billerica, Bolton, Boston, Bourne, Boxborough, Boxford, *Boylston, Braintree, Brewster, Bridgewater, Brockton, Brookline, Burlington, Cambridge, Canton, Carlisle, Carver, Chatham, Chelmsford, Chelsea, Chilmark, Clinton, Cohasset, Concord, Danvers, Dartmouth, Dedham, Dennis, Dighton, Dover, Dracut, Dunstable, Duxbury, East Bridgewater, Eastham, Easton, Edgartown, Essex, Everett, Fairhaven, Fall River, Falmouth, Fitchburg, Foxborough, Framingham, *Franklin, Freetown, *Gardner, Georgetown, Gloucester, Gosnold, *Grafton, Groton, Groveland, Halifax, Hamilton, Hanover, Hanson, Harvard, Harwich, Haverhill, Hingham, Holbrook, *Holden, Holliston, *Hopedale, *Hopkinton, *Hubbardston, Hudson, Hull, Ipswich, Kingston, Lakeville, Lancaster, Lawrence, Leominster, Lexington, Lincoln, Littleton, Lowell, Lunenburg, Lynn, Lynnfield, Malden, Manchester, Mansfield, Marblehead, Marion, Marlborough, Marshfield, Mashpee, Mattapoisett, Maynard, Medfield, Medford, Medway, Melrose, *Mendon, Merrimac, Methuen, Middleborough, Middleton, *Milford, Millis, Milton, Nahant, Nantucket, Natick, Needham, New Bedford, Newbury, Newburyport, Newton, Norfolk, North Andover, *North Attleborough, North Reading, Northborough, Norton, Norwell, Norwood, Oak Bluffs, Orleans, *Paxton, Peabody, Pembroke, Pepperell, *Plainville, Plymouth, Plympton, *Princeton, Provincetown, Quincy, Randolph, Raynham, Reading, Rehoboth, Revere, Rochester, Rockland, Rockport, Rowley, *Rutland, Salem, Salisbury, Sandwich, Saugus, Scituate, Seekonk, Sharon, Sherborn, Shirley, *Shrewsbury, Somerset, Somerville, Southborough, Sterling, Stoneham, Stoughton, Stow, Sudbury, Swampscott, Swansea, Taunton, Tewksbury, Tisbury, Topsfield, Townsend, Truro, Tyngsborough, *Upton, Wakefield, Walpole, Waltham, Wareham, Watertown, Wayland, Wellesley, Wellfleet, Wenham, *West Boylston, West Bridgewater, West Newbury, West Tisbury, *Westborough, Westford, *Westminster, Weston, Westport, Westwood, Weymouth, Whitman, Wilmington, Winchester, Winthrop, Woburn, *Worcester, *Wrentham, and Yarmouth.

*Notes towns that are only partially in the Massachusetts coastal watershed. These towns must provide additional information to prove that the proposed project lies within the Massachusetts coastal watershed.