• The Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management (CZM) Regional Office for Cape Cod and the Islands serves the coastal communities from Bourne to Provincetown, along with Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and the Elizabeth Islands. These communities, which are in the Cape Cod Bay, Cape Cod, and Buzzards Bay watersheds include: Aquinnah, Barnstable, Bourne, Brewster, Chatham, Chilmark, Dennis, Eastham, Edgartown, Falmouth, Gosnold, Harwich, Mashpee, Nantucket, Oak Bluffs, Orleans, Provincetown, Sandwich, Tisbury, Truro, Wellfleet, West Tisbury, and Yarmouth.

    Contact Information

    If you have any questions about this region, please contact the Cape Cod and Islands Regional Coordinator Stephen McKenna by:


    (508) 375-6856

    (508) 375-0140

    Stephen McKenna
    CZM Cape Cod and Islands Regional Coordinator
    P.O. Box 220
    Barnstable, MA 02630-0220


    Customizable driving directions to the Cape Cod and Islands Office are available from Google Maps. The CZM Cape Cod Regional Office is located in the Resource Development Office Building within the Barnstable County Office complex at 3195 Main Street, Barnstable, MA 02630.