• The Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management (CZM) South Coastal Regional Office serves the coastal communities from Wareham to Seekonk located in the Buzzards Bay, Mt. Hope Bay, Taunton, and Narragansett Bay watersheds. These communities include: Acushnet, Berkley, Dartmouth, Dighton, Fairhaven, Fall River, Freetown, Marion, Mattapoisett, New Bedford, Rehoboth, Seekonk, Somerset, Swansea, Wareham, and Westport.

    The South Coastal Region has two major industrial ports, New Bedford and Fall River, and also has extensive recreational boating activities, numerous beaches, and a wide diversity of coastal natural resources.

    Contact Information

    If you have any questions about this region, please contact the South Coastal Regional Coordinator David Janik by:


    (508) 291-3625 x12

    (508) 291-3628

    David Janik
    CZM South Coastal Regional Coordinator
    2870 Cranberry Highway
    East Wareham, MA 02538


    Customizable driving directions to the South Coastal Office are available from Google Maps. CZM's South Coastal Office is co-located with the offices of the Buzzards Bay National Estuary Program.