Main Office

  • Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway Street, Suite 900
    Boston, MA 02114-2104

    DCR Main Phone: 617-626-1250
    DCR Main Fax: 617-626-1351

    E-mail:mass.parks@state.ma.us

    Community Relations Group Line: 617-626-4973

    Press Contact: Troy Wall
    E-mail: troy.wall@state.ma.us
    Phone: (617) 626-1453

Inside Our Agency

Getting Involved

  • Partnerships Matching Funds Program

    Nick Connors
    Director of External Relations and Partnerships
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway Street, Suite 600
    Boston, MA 02114
    Phone: (617) 626-4997
    Fax: (617) 626-1351
    Email: nicholas.connors@state.ma.us

  • Volunteer Opportunities

    Speak directly with the staff at the park at which you would like to volunteer or call 617-626-1250

Public Outreach

Service & Assistance

  • DCR GIS Program

    251 Causeway Street
    Suite 600
    Boston, MA 02114

    Nathanael Lloyd, GIS Director, (617) 626-1381
    E-mail: Nathanael.Lloyd@state.ma.us

  • Greenways and Trails Program

    Paul Jahnige
    Director Greenways and Trails Program
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    136 Damon Rd
    Northampton, MA 01060
    413-586-8706 ext. 20
    E-mail: paul.jahnige@state.ma.us

    Amanda Lewis
    Recreational Trails Program Coordinator
    136 Damon Road
    Northampton, MA 01060
    (413) 586-8706 ext. 19
    E-mail: amanda.lewis@state.ma.us

  • Resource Management Planning (RMP

    Andy Backman
    Director of Regional Planning
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway St.
    Boston, MA 02114
    andy.backman@state.ma.us
    617) 626-1342
    (617) 960-7298 (cell)
    (617)626-1349 (FAX)

    Paul M. Cavanagh, Regional Planner
    Resource Management Planning Program
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    Southeast Region Headquarters
    PO Box 66
    194 Cranberry Road
    South Carver, MA 02366 
    Phone:  508-866-2580 x122
    E-mail: Paul.Cavanagh@state.ma.us

    Nathaniel Tipton, Regional Planner
    Resource Management Planning Program
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway Street, Suite 600
    Boston, MA  02114
    Phone: 617-626-1341
    Fax: 617-626-1349
    E-mail: nathaniel.tipton@state.ma.us

  • Street Sweeping Program

    For more information, residents can call DCR’s Community Relations department at 617-626-4973.

MassParks

Water Resources Protection

  • Division of Water Supply Protection
    Jonathan Yeo, Director
    251 Causeway St.
    Boston, MA 02114
    (617) 626-4987
    jonathan.yeo@state.ma.us

     

    Office of Watershed Management

    Quabbin Reservoir and Ware River Section
    John Scannell, Interim Regional Director
    485 Ware Rd.
    Belchertown, MA 01007
    (413) 323-6921
    john.m.scannell@state.ma.us

    Quabbin Visitor’s Center: (413) 323-7221

    Wachusett Reservoir and Sudbury Reservoir Section
    John Scannell, Regional Director
    180 Beaman St.
    West Boylston, MA 01583
    (508) 792-7806
    john.m.scannell@state.ma.us

    In case of emergency or to report violations, please notify:
    Watershed Rangers
    Quabbin Reservoir/Ware River watersheds: (413) 323-0191
    Wachusett Reservoir/Sudbury Reservoir watersheds: (978) 365-3800
    Massachusetts State Police
    Belchertown: (413) 323-7561
    Holden: (508) 829-8410
    or *masp on cellular phone

    Office of Water Resources

    Anne Carroll
    Director
    617-626-1395
    Anne.Carroll@state.ma.us

    Lakes and Ponds Program
    Jim Straub
    617-626-1411
    Jim.Straub@state.ma.us

    Interbasin Transfer Act
    Michele Drury
    617-626-1366
    Michele.Drury@state.ma.us

    Ipswich River Restoration/EPA Targeted Watershed Grant
    Sarah Cohen
    617-626-1374
    Sara.Cohen@state.ma.us

    Water Data Tracking
    climate.data@state.ma.us

    National Flood Insurance Program and Hazard Mitigation
    Joy Duperault
    617-626-1406
    joy.duperault@state.ma.us

Conservation

  • ACEC

    Nancy Putnam
    Director of Ecology & ACEC Programs
    Department of Conservation & Recreation
    251 Causeway St    
    Boston, MA  02114
    Email: nancy.putnam@state.ma.us
    (617) 626-1394

  • Ecology Program

    Nancy Putnam
    Director of Ecology & ACEC Programs
    Department of Conservation & Recreation
    251 Causeway St    
    Boston, MA  02114
    E-mail: nancy.putnam@state.ma.us
    Phone: (617) 626-1394

  • Forest Fire Control
  • Forest Legacy Program Contact

    Lindsay Nystrom
    978-368-0126 x114
    Lindsay.Nystrom@state.ma.us

  • Historic Curatorship Program
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway St.
    Suite 600-700
    Boston, MA 02114
    E-mail: HCP.Requests@state.ma.us

  • Historic Landscape Preservation Initiative

    Wendy Pearl, Preservation Planner
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway St, Suite 600
    Boston, MA 02114
    Phone: 617-626-1389

  • Marketing and Utilization Program

    Sean Mahoney
    Marketing and Utilization Forester
    Phone: (413) 253-1798 x207
    Email: Sean.Mahoney@state.ma.us

  • Office of Dam Safety

    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    Office of Dam Safety
    180 Beaman Street
    West Boylston, MA 01583
    Phone: 508-792-7716 ext 600
    E-mail: dam.safety@state.ma.us

  • Stormwater Management Program

    Robert Lowell, Acting Storm Water Manager
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway Street, Ste. 600
    Boston, MA 02114
    Phone 508-509-1757   Fax 617-626-1455
    E-mail: Robert.Lowell@state.ma.us

  • Urban and Community Forestry

    Julie Coop, Urban & Community Forester
    617-626-1468
    E-mail: julie.coop@state.ma.us

    Mollie Freilicher, Community Action Forester
    413-577-2966
    E-mail: Mollie.Freilicher@state.ma.us

    Mathew Cahill, Urban Forester, Greening the Gateway Cities Program
    617-626-1464
    E-mail: Mathew.Cahill@state.ma.us