Main Office

  • Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway Street, Suite 900
    Boston, MA 02114-2104

    DCR Main Phone: 617-626-1250
    DCR Main Fax: 617-626-1351

    E-mail:mass.parks@state.ma.us

    Community Relations Group Line: 617-626-4973

    Press Contact: Bill Hickey
    E-mail: william.hickey@state.ma.us
    Phone: (617) 626-1453

Inside Our Agency

Getting Involved

  • Partnerships Matching Funds Program

    Tom Reece, Director of Partnerships
    Partnerships Matching Funds Program
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    Office of External Affairs and Partnerships
    251 Causeway Street, Suite 600
    Boston, MA 02114
    Fax: Tom Reece at 617-626-1351
    E-mail: tom.reece@state.ma.us

  • Volunteer Opportunities

    Speak directly with the staff at the park at which you would like to volunteer or call 617-626-1250

Public Outreach

Service & Assistance

  • GIS

    DCR GIS Program
    251 Causeway Street
    Suite 600
    Boston, MA 02114

    Nathanael Lloyd, GIS Director, (617) 626-1381
    E-mail: Nathanael.Lloyd@state.ma.us

    Eve Galvao, GIS Specialist, (617) 626-1462
    E-mail: Eve.Galvao@state.ma.us

    David Kimball, GIS Specialist, (617) 626-1447
    E-mail: David.Kimball@state.ma.us

    Chandreyee Lahiri, GIS Specialist, (617) 626-1325
    E-mail: Chandreyee.Lahiri@state.ma.us

    Don Nadeau, GIS Specialist, (617) 626-4930
    E-mail: Don.Nadeau@state.ma.us

    Loni Plocinski, GIS Specialist, (617) 626-1382
    E-mail: Loni.Plocinski@state.ma.us

  • Greenways and Trails Program

    Paul Jahnige
    Director Greenways and Trails Program
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    136 Damon Rd
    Northampton, MA 01060
    413-586-8706 ext. 20
    E-mail: paul.jahnige@state.ma.us

    Amanda Lewis
    Recreational Trails Program Coordinator
    136 Damon Road
    Northampton, MA 01060
    (413) 586-8706 ext. 19
    E-mail: amanda.lewis@state.ma.us

  • Resource Managment Planning (RMP)

    Andy Backman
    Director of Regional Planning
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway St.
    Boston, MA 02114
    andy.backman@state.ma.us
    617) 626-1342
    (617) 960-7298 (cell)
    (617)626-1349 (FAX)

    Paul M. Cavanagh, Regional Planner
    Resource Management Planning Program
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    Southeast Region Headquarters
    PO Box 66
    194 Cranberry Road
    South Carver, MA 02366 
    Phone:  508-866-2580 x122
    E-mail: Paul.Cavanagh@state.ma.us

    Nathaniel Tipton, Regional Planner
    Resource Management Planning Program
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway Street, Suite 600
    Boston, MA  02114
    Phone: 617-626-1341
    Fax: 617-626-1349
    E-mail: nathaniel.tipton@state.ma.us

    Loni M. Plocinski, GIS Specialist
    Resource Management Planning Program
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway Street, Suite 600
    Boston, MA  02114
    Phone: 617-626-1382
    Fax: 617-626-1349
    E-mail: Loni.Plocinski@state.ma.us

    Jim Baecker, Regional Planner
    Resource Management Planning Program
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway Street, Suite 600
    Boston, MA  02114
    Phone: 617-626-1355
    Fax: 617-626-1349
    E-mail: jim.baecker@state.ma.us

  • Street Sweeping Program

    For more information, residents can call DCR’s Community Relations department at 617-626-4973.

MassParks

Water Resources Protection

  • Division of Water Supply Protection
    Jonathan Yeo, Director
    251 Causeway St.
    Boston, MA 02114
    (617) 626-4987
    jonathan.yeo@state.ma.us

     

    Office of Watershed Management

    Quabbin Reservoir and Ware River Section
    Bill Pula, Regional Director
    485 Ware Rd.
    Belchertown, MA 01007
    (413) 323-6921
    william.pula@state.ma.us

     

    Quabbin Visitor’s Center: (413) 323-7221

     

    Wachusett Reservoir and Sudbury Reservoir Section
    John Scannell, Regional Director
    180 Beaman St.
    West Boylston, MA 01583
    (508) 792-7806
    john.m.scannell@state.ma.us

     

    In case of emergency or to report violations, please notify:
    Watershed Rangers
    Quabbin Reservoir/Ware River watersheds: (413) 323-0191
    Wachusett Reservoir/Sudbury Reservoir watersheds: (978) 365-3800
    Massachusetts State Police
    Belchertown: (413) 323-7561
    Holden: (508) 829-8410
    or *masp on cellular phone

     

    Office of Water Resources

    Anne Carroll
    Director
    617-626-1395
    Anne.Carroll@state.ma.us

     

    Lakes and Ponds Program
    Jim Straub
    617-626-1411
    Jim.Straub@state.ma.us

     

    Interbasin Transfer Act
    Michele Drury
    617-626-1366
    Michele.Drury@state.ma.us

     

    Ipswich River Restoration/EPA Targeted Watershed Grant
    Sarah Cohen
    617-626-1455
    Sara.Cohen@state.ma.us

     

    Water Data Tracking
    Linda Hutchins
    617-626-1384
    Linda.Hutchins@state.ma.us

     

    National Flood Insurance Program and Hazard Mitigation
    Richard Zingarelli
    617-626-1406
    Richard.Zingarelli@state.ma.us

Conservation

  • ACEC

    Nancy Putnam
    Director of Ecology & ACEC Programs
    Department of Conservation & Recreation
    251 Causeway St    
    Boston, MA  02114
    Email: nancy.putnam@state.ma.us
    (617) 626-1394

  • Ecology Program

    Nancy Putnam
    Director of Ecology & ACEC Programs
    Department of Conservation & Recreation
    251 Causeway St    
    Boston, MA  02114
    E-mail: nancy.putnam@state.ma.us
    Phone: (617) 626-1394

  • Forest Fire Control
  • Forest Legacy Program Contact

    Mike Fleming
    phone: (978) 368-0126 x114
    E-mail: mike.fleming@state.ma.us

  • Historic Curatorship Program
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway St.
    Suite 600-700
    Boston, MA 02114
    E-mail: HCP.Requests@state.ma.us

  • Historic Landscape Preservation Initiative

    Wendy Pearl, Preservation Planner
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway St, Suite 600
    Boston, MA 02114
    Phone: 617-626-1389

  • Marketing and Utilization Program

    Gordon Boyce
    Marketing and Utilization Forester
    phone: (413) 253-1798 x206
    E-mail: gordon.boyce@state.ma.us

  • Office of Dam Safety

    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    Office of Dam Safety
    180 Beaman Street
    West Boylston, MA 01583
    Phone: 508-792-7716 ext 600
    E-mail: dam.safety@state.ma.us

  • Stormwater Managment Program

    Robert Lowell, Acting Storm Water Manager
    Department of Conservation and Recreation
    251 Causeway Street, Ste. 600
    Boston, MA 02114
    Phone 508-509-1757   Fax 617-626-1455
    E-mail: Robert.Lowell@state.ma.us

  • Urban and Community Forestry

    Julie Coop, Urban & Community Forester
    617-626-1468
    E-mail: julie.coop@state.ma.us

    Mollie Freilicher, Community Action Forester
    413-577-2966
    E-mail: Mollie.Freilicher@state.ma.us