The DCR Office of Water Resources serves as technical staff to the Massachusetts Water Resources Commission, which administers the Interbasin Transfer Act. OWR maintains the administrative record for the Commission's Interbasin Transfer reviews and coordinates EOEA agency review of Interbasin Transfer applications. We also provide technical review of the applications and advise the Commission on regulatory and technical issues concerning the Interbasin Transfer Act.

What's New

Laws & Regulations

Disclaimer: Please be advised that this online edition is NOT the official version of the regulations. The official versions of all state statutes and regulations are available through the State Bookstore.

Decisions

Interbasin transfer request reviewed by the Massachusetts Water Resources Commission.

Interbasin Transfer Act Contact Us

Kathleen Baskin
Executive Director
Water Resources Commission
617-626-1012
E-mail: Kathleen.Baskin@State.MA.US

Anne Carroll
Director
DCR Office of Water Resources
617-626-1395
E-mail: anne.carroll@state.ma.us

Michele Drury
Assistant Director/Regional Planner
DCR Office of Water Resources
617-626-1366
E-mail: Michele.Drury@State.MA.US

Linda Hutchins
Hydrologist
DCR Office of Water Resources
617-626-1384
E-mail: Linda.Hutchins@State.MA.US

Bruce Hansen
Geologist
DCR Office of Water Resources
617-626-1388
E-mail: Bruce.Hansen@State.MA.US

Erin Graham
Environmental Engineer
DCR Office of Water Resources
617-626-1426
E-mail: Erin.Graham@State.MA.US

Write to us at:
Water Resources Commission
c/o DCR Office of Water Resources
251 Causeway Street, Suite 700
Boston, MA 02114