MassDEP Clean Energy Support Teams
DOER Green Communities Program Contacts
Anaerobic Digestion & Organics Diversion Contacts
Brownfields Contacts
Closed Landfills Project Contacts
Water Resources Contacts
Water Utilities Contacts

 

MassDEP Clean Energy Support Teams

Massachusetts Clean Energy Support Teams are up and running and available to provide one-stop shopping to help parties navigate the environmental requirements of clean energy projects. These specialists can provide information on: permitting requirements, environmental regulations and standards, and technical assistance available. These contacts work very closely with the DOER Green Communities contacts (below) who sit in MassDEP's regional offices.

Northeast Region - Nancy Baker
Nancy.Baker@state.ma.us
978-694-3200

Southeast Region - Jennifer Viveiros
Jennifer.Viveiros@state.ma.us
508-946-2739

Central Region - Patricia Arp
Patricia.Arp@state.ma.us
508-767-2771

Western Region - David Howland
David.Howland@state.ma.us
413-755-2280

Boston Office - James Doucett, Program Director
James.Doucett@state.ma.us
617-292-5868

DOER Green Communities Program Contacts

The following DOER Green Communities Program contacts can provide you with education about the benefits of energy efficiency and renewable energy, guidance and technical assistance through the energy management process, as well as opportunities to fund energy improvements.

Northeast Region - Joanne Bissetta
Joanne.Bissetta@state.ma.us
978-694-3315

Central Region - Kelly Brown
Kelly.Brown@state.ma.us
508-767-2703

Western Region - Jim Barry
Jim.Barry@state.ma.us
413-755-2232

Southeast Region - Seth Pickering
Seth.Pickering@state.ma.us
508-946-2838

Anaerobic Digestion & Organics Diversion Contacts

The following Clean Energy Results Program contacts will provide you with education, regulatory guidance, and technical assistance for your anaerobic digestion & organics diversion project.

Solid Waste

Greg Cooper
Greg.Cooper@state.ma.us
617-292-5988

Wastewater Treatment

Alan Slater
Alan.Slater@state.ma.us
617.292.5749

Brownfields Contacts

The following MassDEP contacts will provide you with education, regulatory guidance, and technical assistance for your renewable energy development project on federal and state regulated contaminated property. Assistance to clean energy developers is available to understand environmental liability under state and federal laws, regulatory requirements and available financial incentives . In addition, staff can assist project proponents with efforts to reduce energy costs on certain remedial systems through the use of energy efficiency measures and clean energy technologies (i.e. green remediation).

Thomas M. Potter, Chief, Clean Energy Development Coordinator
Thomas.Potter@state.ma.us
617-292-5628

Kerry Bowie, Director of Brownfields and Environmental Justice
Kerry.Bowie@state.ma.us
617-556-1007

Closed Landfills Project Contacts

The following MassDEP contacts will provide you with education, regulatory guidance, and technical assistance for your renewable energy development project on closed landfill sites.

Northeast Region - John Carrigan
John.Carrigan@state.ma.us
978-694-3299

Central Region - Jim McQuade
James.McQuade@state.ma.us
508-767-2759

Western Region - Dan Hall
Daniel.Hall@state.ma.us
413-755-2212

Southeast Region - Mark Dakers
Mark.Dakers@state.ma.us
508-946-2847

Water Resources Contacts

The following MassDEP contact will provide you assistance in understanding regulatory requirements for clean energy projects that impact wetlands and waterways.

Alex Strysky
Alexander.Strysky@state.ma.us
617-292-5616

Water Utilities Contacts

The following MassDEP contacts will provide you with education, regulatory guidance, and technical assistance for your renewable energy development project.

Drinking Water and Wastewater Treatment Facilities

Michael DiBara
Michael.DiBara@state.ma.us
508-767-2885

John Felix
John.Felix@state.ma.us
617-292-5523

Public Water Supply Land

Kathy Romero
Kathleen.Romero@state.ma.us
617-292-5749

State Revolving Loan Fund Program

Pat Arp
Patricia.Arp@state.ma.us
508-767-2771