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RIDING SCHOOL/STABLE LICENSE APPLICATION 2016-17 
 

Fee $100.00         License #  _________________ 
 
MY STABLE NAME __________________________________________ DATE OF APPLICATION _________________  
 
STABLE ADDRESS __________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
CITY_____________________________COUNTY ________________  PHONE NUMBER ________________________ 
 
New License ___      Tentative opening date ___________________  Renewal ___     April 1, 20____   to   March 31, 20__    
    
Has this stable moved to a new location?  YES ___   NO ___                                I Own / Lease this Stable (circle one) 
 
APPLICANTS NAME _________________________________________ PHONE NUMBER _________________________ 
 
MAILING ADDRESS ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
EMAIL ADDRESS______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
MANAGER NAME ___________________________________________ PHONE NUMBER _________________________ 
 
STABLE VETERINARIAN ____________________________________  PHONE NUMBER  _________________________ 

Stable Capacity ________   Number of Horses Present ________ 

 
Horses used for:    Lessons ____    Hay Rides ____   Carriage Rides ____   Pony Rides ____   Sleigh Rides ____  
      Rentals ____    Driving ____    Sale ____    Other (please specify)  _________________________  
 
Licensed Instructors:   (please list)                                                              Instructor License Number:   (mandatory)  
 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________    
 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________   
 
______________________________________________________________________________________________________   
   
I/We certify under penalties of perjury that I/We have read the Laws and Rules & Regulations applicable to Riding School/Stables and Instructors, MGL 
Chapter 128 Sec. 2A & 2B, that I am compliant with all Massachusetts General Laws and Regulations, that I have filed all state tax returns and paid all state 
taxes and that the requirements per Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 152, Workmen’s Compensation have been complied with and I agree to abide by all 
of the aforementioned laws and regulations. 

 
___________________________________________________      ________________________________________________ 
Signature of Applicant                                                                        Signature of Manager  
 
APPLICATION FEE IS $100.00 MADE PAYABLE TO THE COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS   

Please send check or money order for $100.00 only – Do Not Combine with Riding Instructor Fee 
Mail To:  Commonwealth of Massachusetts;  P. O. Box 419168; Boston, MA  02241-9168 


