Following publication of Getting to Zero, the recommendations of the Zero Net Energy Buildings Task Force, DOER established a Zero Net Energy Buildings Advisory Council.  The Advisory Council is a group of private and public sector building and energy experts which advises state policy makers and program staff seeking to support the emerging ZNEB market in Massachusetts and to realize the vision for universal adoption of zero net energy buildings by 2030.

Members of the ZNEB Advisory Council include:

Francis Boucher, National Grid, Waltham, Mass.

Mike Browne, Advanced Building Analysis, Amesbury, Mass.

Bruce Coldham, Coldham & Hartman Architects, Amherst, Mass.

Penni Connor, NSTAR, Westwood, Mass.

Martine Dion, Symmes Maini & McKee Associates, Cambridge, Mass.

Paul Eldrenkamp, Byggmeister, Inc., Newton, Mass.

Rick Gilles, Barnraisers, Inc., Ayer, Mass.

Brian Swett, City of Boston – Department of Environment, Energy, & Open Space, Boston, Mass.

Jonathan Kantar, Sage Builders, Newton, Mass.

Grey Lee, US Green Building Council – Massachusetts Chapter, Boston, Mass

Elizabeth Murphy, MassDevelopment, Boston, Mass.

Betsy Pettit, Building Science Corporation, Somerville, Mass.

Deborah Rivers, Perkins + Will, Boston, Mass.

John Rosenthal, Meredith Management, Co., Boston, Mass.

Chris Schaffner, The Green Engineer, LLP, Concord, Mass.

Carter Scott, Transformations, Inc., Townsend, Mass.

Mark Walsh-Cooke, ARUP, Cambridge, Mass.

Ellen Watts, Architerra, Inc., Boston, Mass.

David Weitz, Conservation Services Group, Westborough, Mass.

John Nunnari, Boston Society of Architects, Boston, Mass.

Ken Fisher, Gensler, Boston, Mass.

Jennifer Marapesse, Northeast Sustainable Energy Association, Greenfield, Mass.

Carolyn Sarno, Northeast Energy Efficiency Partnerships, Lexington, Mass.

John Dalzell, Boston Redevelopment Authority, Boston, Mass.


This information is provided by the Department of Energy Resources.