Below is a listing of the Transportation Division's staff. Although transportation questions may be addressed to any staff member, next to each name are the areas for which that person is responsible within the Division.

Phone: 617-305-3559



Brian Cristy - Director

Elizabeth Leaman - Assistant Director


Bill Barry - Bus Inspector (Field Staff)

Stephen Boleyn - Bus Inspector (Field Staff)

Michael Brock - Transit Engineer (MBTA Safety Oversight)

Diane Cohane - School Bus Driver Licensing (RMV Liason)

Pamela Connors - Bus Inspector (Field Staff)

Dave DiLauro – Bus Inspector (Field Staff)

Cheryl Harris - Cashier (All Cashier Inquiries, Interstate Carrier Filings)

Christopher Henry - Division Counsel

Susan Hibbert - Bus Inspector (Field Staff)

Sylvia Inglese - Administrative Assistant (UCR Audit Program)

Wayne Lawson - Bus Inspector (Field Staff)

John Luongo - Bus Inspector (Field Staff)

Barbara McTaggart - MIS-Data Entry (Motor Bus Driver Certificates, Bus/Truck Decals/Insurance)

Arun Modh - Transit Engineer (MBTA Safety Oversight)

Ingar Moir - Administrative Assistant (General Inquiries, Project Coordination)

Dyann Prouty - Bus Inspector (Field Staff)

Jeffrey Scales – Bus Inspector (Field Staff)

Mike Shaughnessy - Railway Inspector (MBTA Safety Oversight)


This information is provided by the Department of Public Utilities