For Immediate Release - December 16, 2011

Patrick-Murray Administration to Award Green Communities Grants to Six Communities on Monday



On Monday, December 19 at 1 p.m., Massachusetts Department of Energy Resources Commissioner Mark Sylvia will hold an event in Bedford to congratulate six communities for receiving Green Communities grants to help finance projects that reduce municipal energy use and costs. Ayer, Bedford, Brookline, Carlisle, Tewksbury, and Woburn are among 21 cities and towns selected to share $3.7 million in Green Communities grants, funded through proceeds from carbon allowance auctions under the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative (RGGI).


DOER Commissioner Mark Sylvia
Rep. James R. Miceli
Bedford Town Manager Richard Reed
Bedford Selectman William Moonan
Brookline Town Administrator Mel Kleckner
Woburn Mayor Scott Galvin
Green Communities Director Meg Lusardi


Monday       December 19, 2011       Time: 1:00 p.m.


Bedford Town Hall, 10 Mudge Way, Bedford


Follow Secretary Sullivan on
View videos on You
View downloadable photographs on
Visit the Energy Smarts
Visit The Great Outdoors
Visit our