For Immediate Release - May 20, 2011

Patrick-Murray Administration to Present Green Communities Grants to Watertown, Dedham, Milton and Winchester



Officials of the Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs (EEA) and its Department of Energy Resources (DOER) will congratulate officials from Watertown, Dedham, Milton and Winchester for receiving a Green Communities grant to help finance projects that reduce municipal energy use and costs. The four municipalities are among 18 cities and towns selected to share $3.6 million in Green Communities grants, funded through proceeds from carbon allowance auctions under the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative (RGGI).


Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency Frank Gorke
DOER Green Communities Division Director Meg Lusardi
Local legislators
Town officials


Tuesday May 24, 2010 11 a.m.


Watertown Administration Building, Town Council Chambers, 149 Main Street, Watertown