I. County Steering Meetings:

Bristol

Co-Chair: Honorable Siobhan Foley & Acting Clerk Roger Oliveira

  • Monday, May 15th, 2017, 2:30 - 4:30pm
    (Meetings are usually the third Monday of the month)
    Buzzards Bay Coalition, 114 Front Street, New Bedford, MA 02740
    RSVP: Craig.T.Curtin@MassMail.State.MA.US

Essex

Co-Chair: Open

  • Thursday, June 1st 2017, 3 - 4:30pm
    (Meetings are usually the first Thursday of the month)
    Lawrence Juvenile Court, 2 Appleton Street, Lawrence, MA 01840
    RSVP: melissa.j.ouellette@state.ma.us

Hampden

Co-Chairs: Honorable Lois Eaton & Alex Sales

  • Wednesday, May 24th, 2017, 2:30pm - 4:20pm
    (Meetings are usually the fourth Wednesday of the month)
    American International College, 1000 State Street, Springfield, MA
    RSVP: Dayna.M.Penny@state.ma.us

Middlesex

Co-Chairs: Honorable Jay Blitzman, & Stephen L. Allsopp

  • Monday, May 22nd, 2017, 2pm - 3:30pm
    (Meetings are usually the fourth Monday of the month)
    Lowell Juvenile Court, 89 Appleton St, Lowell, MA 01852
    Any questions please contact Jean Ward at jean.ward@jud.state.ma.us
  • Cambridge Subcommittee: TBD at Cambridge Juvenile Court
    (Meetings are usually on the first Tuesday of the month)

Suffolk

Co-Chair: Janelle Ridley, Dan O’Sullivan & Laura Prescott

  • Friday, May 19th, 2017, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
    (Meetings are usually the fourth Friday of the month)
    Metro Youth Service Center, 425 Harvard Street, Dorchester, MA, 02124- 2nd fl Training Room
    RSVP: Laura.j.prescott@MassMail.State.MA.US

Worcester

Co-Chair: Jamie Bennett and Steven McKeown

  • Wednesday , May 17th, 2017, 3:00 - 4:30pm
    (Meetings are usually the third Wednesday of the month)
    Worcester Law Library, 184 Main Street, 5th floor, Worcester, MA
    RSVP: jbennett@publiccounsel.net

II. State-wide Committee Meetings:

Quarterly State-Wide Meeting

Governance Committee (Closed group)

  • Friday, June 9, 2017, 2:00 pm - 3:00pm

Alternatives to Detention

Co-Chairs: Meghan Veo

  • No current meeting scheduled

Data Subcommittee

Co-Chairs: Lynsey Heffernan & Laura Lempicki

  • Friday, May 19th, 2017, 11:00am - 12:30pm
    (Meetings are usually the third Friday of the month)
    Office of the Commissioner of Probation, 1 Ashburton Place, 4th floor, Boston, MA
    RSVP: lynsey.heffernan@state.ma.us

Case Processing

Co-Chairs: Erica Cushna & Honorable Kerry Ahearn

  • Friday, June 2nd 2017, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
    (Meetings are usually monthly on the first Friday of the month)
    Salem Juvenile Court, 56 Federal Street, Salem, MA 01970 (These meetings are also available via video conference link in the Worcester Juvenile Court Judge’s lobby).
    RSVP: ecushna@publiccounsel.net

Conditions of Confinement

Co-Chairs: Nancy Carter & Kelly Buckley

  • Wednesday, May 24th, 2017; 10 - 12pm, Location TBD
    (Meetings are usually on the fourth Wednesday of the month)
    Questions: nancy.l.carter@state.ma.us

Risk Assessment Instrument (Closed group)

Co-Chairs: James Morton, Francyne Lefemine, Barbara Morton

  • No current meeting scheduled.

Special Populations

Co-Chairs: and John Millett & Catherine Coughlin

Any questions, comments or edits please contact Gina Tangney at gina.m.tangney@state.ma.us.



The Juvenile Detention Alternative Initiative (JDAI) in Massachusetts works to ensure that “the right youth, is in the right place, for the right reasons.”


This information is provided by the Massachusetts Juvenile Detention Alternative Initiative.