SANE Program Staff

Joan Meunier-Sham, RN, MS
SANE Program Acting Director
SANE Pediatric Associate Director
Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street-4th Floor
Boston, MA  02108
Phone: 617-624-6072
Fax 617-624-5075
Email: Joan.Sham@state.ma.us
Blackberry: 781-718-9107

Cheryl Re, RN, BSN
Associate Director, Adult and Adolescent SANE Program
Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street-4th Floor
Boston, MA  02108
Phone: 413-265-8559
Fax: 617-624-5075
Email: cheryl.re@state.ma.us

Ginhee Sohn, Program Coordinator
Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street-4th Floor
Boston, MA  02108
Phone: 617-624-6052
Fax: 617-624-5075
Email: ginhee.sohn@state.ma.us

Regional Coordinators

REGION #1 - WESTERN REGION

Mary Walz-Watson, RN, SANE
Email: Mary.Walz-Watson@state.ma.us
Blackberry: (857) 207-0789
Fax: (617) 557-1831

REGION #2 - CENTRAL REGION

Karen Hazard, RN, SANE
Email: Karen.Hazard@state.ma.us
Blackberry: (339) 440-1476
Fax: (508) 473-2242

REGION #3 - NORTHEAST REGION

Linda Molchan, RN, MS, SANE
Lawrence General Hospital
Trauma Coordinator
Work: (978) 683-4000 ext. 2627
Fax: (978) 946-8020
Email: Linda.Molchan@state.ma.us or lmolchan@lawrencegeneral.org
Blackberry: (978) 478-8138

REGION #4 - BOSTON

Claire Shastany, RN, SANE
Fax: (617) 557-1831
Email: Claire.Shastany@state.ma.us
Blackberry: (781) 718-9164

Laurie A. Ferguson, RN
Boston Operations Coordinator 
Phone: (781) 718-6731
Fax: (617) 557-1831
Email: Laurie.Ferguson@state.ma.us

REGION #5 - SOUTHEAST REGION

Kristi Holden, RN, BSN, SANE
Blackberry: (774) 274-0757
Fax: (617) 557-1831
Email: Kristi.Holden@state.ma.us

REGION #6 - CAPE AND THE ISLANDS

Kathleen Ecker, RN, SANE
Email: Kathleen.Ecker@state.ma.us
Blackberry: (774) 274-0944
Fax: (617) 557-1831


This information is provided by the Violence Prevention and Intervention Services within the Department of Public Health.