Occupational Health Surveillance Program

250 Washington Street, 4th Floor
Boston, MA . 02108-4619
Phone: 617-624-5632
Fax: 617-624-5676
Confidential Reporting Fax: 617-624-5696

Fatal Occupational Injury Surveillance and Prevention Projects

  • Fatality Assessment and Control Evaluation (FACE) Project
    Michael Fiore, Project Director
    Phone: 617-624-5627
    Email: MA.FACE@state.ma.us
  • Census of Fatal Occupational Injuries
    James Laing, Project Coordinator

    Phone: 617-624-5632
    Email: James.Laing@state.ma.uss

Young Workers: Injury Surveillance and Prevention Project

Beatriz Pazos Vautin, Surveillance Coordinator
Phone: 617-624-5677
Email: teens.atwork@state.ma.us

Occupational Safety and Health of Low Income Immigrant and Minority Workers

Elise Pechter, Industrial Hygienist
Phone: 617-624-5681
Email: occupational.asthma@state.ma.us

Work-related Asthma Surveillance and Prevention

Kathleen Fitzsimmons, Epidemiologist
Phone: 617-624-5624
Email: kathleen.fitzsimmons@state.ma.us

Sharps Injury Surveillance and Prevention

Angela Laramie, Project Coordinator
Phone: 617-624-5641
Email: sharps.injury@state.ma.us

Work-related Musculoskeletal Disorders Among Hospital Workers

Angela Laramie, Project Coordinator
Phone: 617-624-5641
Email: Angela.Laramie@state.ma.us

Fundamental Occupational Health Surveillance (CORE)

Elise Pechter, Industrial Hygienist
Phone: 617-624-5681
Email: occupational.asthma@state.ma.us

Surveillance of Occupational Lead Poisoning

Elise Pechter, Industrial Hygienist
Phone: 617-624-5681
Email: occupational.asthma@state.ma.us

Surveillance of Serious Work-related Burns and Carbon Monoxide Poisoning

Elise Pechter, Industrial Hygienist
Phone: 617-624-5681
Email: Elise.Pechter@state.ma.us

 


This information is provided by the Occupational Health Surveillance Program within the Department of Public Health.