- Social Media Campaign Toolkit file size 1MB
- Data on Injuries to Young Workers
- OSHA Workers' Rights Pamphlet
- MA Wage & Hour Laws Poster
- Temporary Workers 'Right to Know' Poster
- Youth @ Work: Talking Safety
- Materials for Young Workers, Educators, Parents and Employers
Work Permit Application (required if <18)
Employer Resources for Keeping Young Workers Safe
Frequently Asked Questions
Who is the Massachusetts YES Team?
The YES Team is made up of eight state and federal agencies that coordinate efforts to protect and promote the health and safety of young workers across the Commonwealth.
The minimum wage in Massachusetts, as of January 1, 2017, is $11.00 per hour. The service rate is $3.75 per hour.
Workers Under Age 18
- What hours can I work?
Restrictions on the number of hours and time of day minors can work in Massachusetts depend on the age of the teen, the time of year, and the type of occupation in which the teen is employed.
- Are there any jobs I can't do?
There are certain dangerous tasks that minors may not perform at work. These prohibited tasks are called hazardous jobs, and they vary depending on the age of the working teen.