Applicants for Determination of Need are required to submit one original hard copy as well as a digital copy (searchable PDF file format) of an application to the Determination of Need Program. At the time of submission, one digital copy of the application shall also be submitted to the Health Policy Commission, Center for Health Information and Analysis, Division of Medical Assistance (MassHealth), and the appropriate DPH Regional Health Office listed below. Also, a digital copy of an application pertaining to services to the elderly shall be submitted to the Executive Office of Elder Affairs and one pertaining to inpatient psychiatric services under the license of an acute care hospital shall be submitted to the Department of Mental Health. Although a digital copy is strongly preferred, an applicant may substitute a hard copy of the application for the digital copy. To assure delivery of the required copies, an applicant is strongly advised to confirm the current contact information of each applicable state agency or office listed below prior to application submission.

State Agency or OfficeAddressContact Person
Determination of Need99 Chauncy Street
Boston, MA 02111
Tel: (617) 753-7340
Bernard Plovnick
bernard.plovnick@state.ma.us
Health Policy Commission50 Milk St, 8th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 979-1421
Kate Mills
katherine.mills@state.ma.us
Department of Mental Health25 Staniford Street
Boston , MA 02114
Tel: (617) 626-8121
Lizbeth Kinkead
lizbeth.kinkead@state.ma.us
Center for Health Information and Analysis501 Boylston Street
5th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 701-8100

Mary Byrnes
(acute care projects)
mary.byrnes@state.ma.us

Patty McCusker
(long term care projects)
patty.mccusker@state.ma.us

MassHealth1Ashburton Place
Boston , MA 02108
Tel. (617) 573-1623
David Garbarino
(all projects)
david.garbarino@state.ma.us
MassHealth/ Executive Office of Elder AffairsOne Ashburton Place
Boston , MA 02108
Tel. (617) 222-7546
Ron Pawelski
(long term care projects)
ronald.pawelski@state.ma.us

MassHealth/ Providers and Plans

 

100 Hancock Street
Quincy , MA 02171
Tel. (617) 847-6527

100 Hancock Street
Quincy , MA 02171
Tel: (617) 847-6543

Kiki Feldmar
(acute care projects)
kiki.feldmar@state.ma.us

Christopher King (freestanding imaging facilities and ambulatory surgery centers)
christopher.king@state.ma.us

Metro Boston Regional Health Office5 Randolph Street
Canton , MA 02021
Tel: (781) 828-7700
Damon Chaplin
damon.chaplin@state.ma.us
Southeast Regional Health Office1736 Purchase Street
New Bedford , MA 02740 -6821
Tel: (508) 984-0600
Ron O'Connor
ron.oconnor@state.ma.us
Northeast Regional Health Office365 East Street
Tewksbury , MA 01876
Tel: (978) 851-7261
Paul Muzhuthett
paul.muzhuthett@state.ma.us
Central Regional Health Office180 Beaman Street
West Boylston, MA 01593
Tel: (508) 792-7880
Shelly Yarnie
shelly.yarnie@state.ma.us
Western Regional Health Office23 Service Center
Northampton, MA 01060
Tel: (413) 586-7525
Soloe Dennis
soloe.dennis@state.ma.us

This information is provided by the Determination of Need (DoN) within the Department of Public Health.

Recommended Content

People also viewed...

You recently viewed...

Personalization is OFF. Your personal browsing history at Mass.gov is not visible because your personalization is turned off. To view your history, turn your personalization on.

Learn more on our .

*Recommendations are based on site visitor traffic patterns and are not endorsements of that content.