Posted at 12:35 PM, March 7, 2016

When

Thursday, March 10, 2016, 9:15 AM to 1:00 PM

Where

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
181 Boston Post Road West
Marlborough, MA

Please note that times are approximate, the agenda will be followed in order but these are not time specific topic discussions.

Agenda

9:15 AM Networking Time

9:30 AM Welcome: Cindy Warren (cwarren@ssmh.org)

Jennifer Chabott (ChabottMA@outlook.com)

Approve minutes from the January 14, 2016 meeting

Director’s Report – Ron Benham

Asst. Director of Early Childhood Programs – Patti Fougere

Presentation:

Department of Children and Families Update

What’s Happening in Early Intervention - Panel Presentation on NAS (Neonatal Abstinence Syndrome)

ICC Members & Community Updates

ICC Committee Updates:

CommitteeCo-ChairsUpcoming Date and TimeMeeting LocationTopics to be Discussed
StandardsZulmira Allcock
zallcock@ahsinc.org
Deb Lavoie
dlavoie@peopleinc-fr.org
3-2-16
4-6-16
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
375 Fortune Boulevard
Milford
At-Risk Criteria
Personnel PrepMarie Peirent
Mpeirent@thomchild.org
Jessica Nuhubian Boisvert
jnuhibia@dimock.org
2-25-16
4-28-16
9:30  am to 11:30 am
375 Fortune Boulevard
Milford
Orientation Materials
CSPD
Program PlanningApril Haefner
ahaefner@thomchild.org
Chris Pond
chris.pond@state.ma.us
3-3-16
4-7-16
9:30  am to 11:00 am
375 Fortune Boulevard
Milford
Support and training for collaboration document
Specialty ServicesNancy Lunden
nlunden@mayinstitute.org
3-17-16
5-19-16
10:30  am to 12:30 pm
251 W. Central Street
Natick
Updating guidance documents
FiscalPeter Woodbury
pwoodbury@thomchild.org
3-24-16
4-28-16
9:30  am to 11:30 am
251 W. Central Street
Natick
Ongoing fiscal management
IFSP Sub-CommitteeAnne Dolan
Adolan@ne-arc.org
Jennifer Chabott
chabott@hotmail.com
3-15-16
4-6-16
10:00  am to 3:30 pm
365 East Street
Tewksbury Hospital
Developing the IFSP format & next steps
Federal Advocacy CommitteeAndy Baumgartner
abaumgartner@cpemass.org
TBDHSMC Offices in MilfordStrategic Planning/setting quarterly schedule

New Business

Adjourn

1:30 pm to 3:00 pm
Public Hearing on the Commonwealth’s application for 30th year funding under Part C of IDEA.

Massachusetts Early Intervention Interagency Coordinating Council Schedule of Meetings

  • March 10, 2016
  • June 9, 2016

If inclement weather closes the Marlborough Public Schools the meeting is cancelled.

"If you are deaf or hard of hearing, or are a person with a disability who requires accommodation, please contact Darla Gundler by 2-29-16 at 413-586-7525 x 5863157, Email: darla.gundler@state.ma.us"

wheelchair accessible sign   TTY sign   ASL sign   telephone volume available sign   braille sign


This information is provided by the Early Intervention Program within the Department of Public Health.