Posted at 8:19 AM, September 29, 2014

When

Wednesday, October 1, 2014, 9:00 AM to 4:15 PM

Where

Wachusett Inn in Westminster

“Please note that times are approximate, the agenda will be followed in order but these are not time specific topic discussions”

Agenda

  1. 9:00 AM: Registration and Continental Breakfast
  2. 9:30 AM: Welcome and Introductions
    • Digital Story
    • Ron Benham – Director Update
    • Dr. Marilyn Augustyn - Keynote Presentation
      Division Director, Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics, Boston Medical Center,Professor of Pediatrics BUSM
      Trauma informed care within the context of young children and their families
  3. 12:00 PM: Lunch - will be provided for those who pre-register
    • Video: Healing Neen
      One program’s approach to supporting families who have experienced trauma
    • Panel Presentation and Discussion
      • Enid Watson, MDiv., Director, Screening & Early Identification Projects
        Institute for Health & Recovery
      • Amy Kershaw, Assistant Commissioner for Policy & Practice Innovation
        Department of Children & Families
      • Janet McDougall, Deputy Director of the Child Care Division,
        Catholic Charities Child Care
    • Break
    • Small Group Discussion
    • Summary from the small groups
    • Evaluations
  4. 4:15 PM: Adjourn

ICC Members & Community Updates

ICC Committee Update

CommitteeContact for Details of MeetingUpcoming DatesMeeting LocationTopics to be Discussed
StandardsZulmira Allcock
zallcock@ahsinc.org
Darleen Corbett
dcorbett@servicenetinc.org
June 4, 2014
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• At-Risk Criteria
Personnel PrepMarie Peirent
mpeirent@thomchild.org
Jessica Nuhibian Boisvert
jnuhibia@dimock.org
June 26, 2014
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• DEC Recommended Practices
Program PlanningApril Maloney
amaloney@thomchild.org
Chris Pond
chris.pond@state.ma.us
June 5, 2014
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• Support and Training for Collaboration Document
Specialty ServicesNancy Lunden
nlunden@mayinstitute.org
Jack Harris
Jetwayjack@msn.com
TBD251 W. Central St.
Natick
• Specialty Services
• Guidelines for Service Coordinators
FiscalPeter Woodbury
pwoodbury@thomchild.org
June 26, 2014
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
251 W. Central St.
Natick
• Ongoing fiscal management
IFSP Sub-CommitteeAnne Dolan
adolan@ne-arc.org
Jennifer Chabott
chabott@hotmail.com
June 10, 2014
10 AM to noon

July 8, 2014
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
255 Highland Ave.
Needham
• Developing the IFSP format
Federal AdvocacyAndy Baumgartner
abaumgartner@cpemass.org
Alanna MacDonald
alanna27@me.com
June 6, 2014
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
HSMC Offices
321 Fortune Blvd. Milford
• Strategic Planning

Massachusetts Early Intervention Interagency Coordinating Council Schedule of Meetings

  • “ICC Retreat” October 1 & 2, 2014
  • Thursday, November 13, 2014
  • Thursday, January 8, 2015
  • Thursday, March 12, 2015
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015

If inclement weather closes schools in Marlborough, the ICC Meeting is automatically canceled.

Massachusetts Early Intervention Consortium Conference

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Wednesday, May 6 and Thursday, May 7, 2015

If you are deaf or hard of hearing, or are a person with a disability who requires accommodation, please contact Darla Gundler by September 29, 2014 at 413-586-7525 x 3157, fax number: 413-784-1037, Email: darla.gundler@state.ma.us or TTY: 1-800-769-9991.

wheelchair accessible sign   TTY sign   ASL sign   telephone volume available sign   braille sign


This information is provided by the Early Intervention Program within the Department of Public Health.