Posted at 8:33 AM, May 29, 2014

When

Thursday, June 12, 2014, 9:15 AM -1:00 PM

Where

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
181 Boston Post Road West, Marlboro

“Please note that times are approximate, the agenda will be followed in order but these are not time specific topic discussions”

Agenda

  1. 9:15 AM, Networking Time
  2. 9:30 AM, Welcome:
    Cindy Warren (cwarren@ssmh.org)
    Paul Melville (paul@parentingwithpaulmelville.com)
  3. Approve minutes from the January 9th meeting
  4. Digital Story Viewing
  5. Director’s Report – Ron Benham
  6. Assistant Director of Early Childhood Programs – Patti Fougere

ICC Members & Community Updates

ICC Committee Update

CommitteeContact for Details of MeetingUpcoming DatesMeeting LocationTopics to be Discussed
StandardsZulmira Allcock
zallcock@ahsinc.org
Darleen Corbett
dcorbett@servicenetinc.org
June 4, 2014
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• At-Risk Criteria
Personnel PrepMarie Peirent
mpeirent@thomchild.org
Jessica Nuhibian Boisvert
jnuhibia@dimock.org
June 26, 2014
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• DEC Recommended Practices
Program PlanningApril Maloney
amaloney@thomchild.org
Chris Pond
chris.pond@state.ma.us
June 5, 2014
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• Support and Training for Collaboration Document
Specialty ServicesNancy Lunden
nlunden@mayinstitute.org
Jack Harris
Jetwayjack@msn.com
TBD251 W. Central St.
Natick
• Specialty Services
• Guidelines for Service Coordinators
FiscalPeter Woodbury
pwoodbury@thomchild.org
June 26, 2014
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
251 W. Central St.
Natick
• Ongoing fiscal management
IFSP Sub-CommitteeAnne Dolan
adolan@ne-arc.org
Jennifer Chabott
chabott@hotmail.com
June 10, 2014
10 AM to noon

July 8, 2014
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
255 Highland Ave.
Needham
• Developing the IFSP format
Federal AdvocacyAndy Baumgartner
abaumgartner@cpemass.org
Alanna MacDonald
alanna27@me.com
June 6, 2014
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
HSMC Offices
321 Fortune Blvd. Milford
• Strategic Planning
  1. Digital Story – Pediatric Palliative Care
  2. Presentation – Pediatric Palliative Care Program – The Pediatric Palliative Care Network serves the unmet physical, emotional, social and spiritual needs of children in Massachusetts with life-limiting illnesses.
    • Blyth Lord, Executive Director, The Courageous Parents Network
    • Jennifer K. Bates, Director, Pediatric Palliative Care Network, DPH
  3. New Business
  4. Adjourn
  5. 2:00 PM – ICC Steering Committee

Massachusetts Early Intervention Interagency Coordinating Council Schedule of Meetings

  • “ICC Retreat” October 1 & 2, 2014 (tentative) – to be determined
  • Thursday, November 13, 2014
  • Thursday, January 8, 2015
  • Thursday, March 12, 2015
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015

Massachusetts Early Intervention Consortium Conference

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Wednesday, May 7 and Thursday, May 8, 2014

If you are deaf or hard of hearing, or are a person with a disability who requires accommodation, please contact Darla Gundler by June 1, 2014 at 413-586-7525 x 3157, fax number: 413-784-1037, Email: darla.gundler@state.ma.us or TTY: 1-800-769-9991.

wheelchair accessible sign TTY sign ASL sign telephone volume available sign braille sign


This information is provided by the Early Intervention Program within the Department of Public Health.