Posted at 9:10 AM, December 18, 2014

When

Thursday, January 8, 2015, 9:15 AM to 1:00 PM

Where

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
181 Boston Post Road West
Marlboro

“Please note that times are approximate, the agenda will be followed in order but these are not time specific topic discussions”

Agenda

  1. 9:15 AM - Networking Time
  2. 9:30 AM - Welcome: Cindy Warren (cwarren@ssmh.org), Paul Melville (paul@parentingwithpaulmelville.com)
  3. Approve minutes from the November 13th meeting
  4. Director's Report - Ron Benham 
  5. Asst. Director of Early Childhood Programs - Patti Fougere
  6. ICC Members & Community Updates
  7. ICC Committee Updates:

ICC Members & Community Updates

ICC Committee Update

CommitteeContact for Details of MeetingUpcoming DatesMeeting LocationTopics to be Discussed
StandardsZulmira Allcock
zallcock@ahsinc.org
Deb Lavoie
dlavoie@peopleinc-fr.org
1-7-15
2-4-15
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• At-Risk Criteria
Personnel PrepMarie Peirent
mpeirent@thomchild.org
Jessica Nuhibian Boisvert
jnuhibia@dimock.org
1-22-15
2-26-15
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• Orientation Materials
• CSPD
Program PlanningApril Haefner
ahaefner@thomchild.org
Chris Pond
chris.pond@state.ma.us
1-8-15
2-5-15
9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• Support and training for collaboration document
Specialty ServicesNancy Lunden
nlunden@mayinstitute.org
Jack Harris
Jetwayjack@msn.com
1-15-15
10:30 AM to 2:30 PM
251 W. Central St.
Natick
• Specialty Services Guidelines for Service Coordinators
FiscalPeter Woodbury
pwoodbury@thomchild.org
1-22-15
2-26-15
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
251 W. Central St.
Natick
• Ongoing fiscal management
IFSP Sub-CommitteeAnne Dolan
adolan@ne-arc.org
Jennifer Chabott
chabott@hotmail.com
1-13-15
2-10-15
10 AM to 1 PM
Middlesex Comm. College
591 Springs Road
Bedford, MA
• Developing the IFSP format
Federal AdvocacyAndy Baumgartner
abaumgartner@cpemass.org
1-8-15
1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
after ICC meeting
Best Western Royal Plaza
Marlborough MA
• Strategic Planning
  1. Presentations
    • Institute for Health and Recovery (IHR) – Katharine Thomas, Assistant Director
      IHR provides training, technical assistance, and support on understanding and supporting young children impacted by trauma. IHR is supporting early intervention programs to become a trauma informed agency
    • Trauma Informed - Zane Fitzgerald, Director of Training & Laurie Tobey Freedman – Eliot Early Intervention Program (becoming a Trauma Informed Agency)
  2. New Business
    • Division of Early Childhood (DEC) Conference Re-Cap
  3. Adjourn

Massachusetts Early Intervention Interagency Coordinating Council Schedule of Meetings

  • Thursday, January 8, 2015
  • Thursday, March 12, 2015
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015

If inclement weather closes the Marlborough Public Schools the meeting is cancelled.

Massachusetts Early Intervention Consortium Conference

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Wednesday, May 6 and Thursday, May 7, 2015

If you are deaf or hard of hearing, or are a person with a disability who requires accommodation, please contact Darla Gundler  by 12-21-14 at 413-586-7525 x 3157, Fax number: 413-784-1037, Email: darla.gundler@state.ma.us or TTY: 1-800-769-9991.

wheelchair accessible sign   TTY sign   ASL sign   telephone volume available sign   braille sign


This information is provided by the Early Intervention Program within the Department of Public Health.