Posted at 9:08 AM, February 25, 2015

When

Thursday, March 12, 2015, 9:15 AM to 1:00 PM

Where

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
181 Boston Post Road West
Marlboro

“Please note that times are approximate, the agenda will be followed in order but these are not time specific topic discussions”

Agenda

  1. 9:15 AM - Networking Time
  2. 9:30 AM - Welcome: Cindy Warren (cwarren@ssmh.org), Paul Melville (paul@parentingwithpaulmelville.com)
  3. Approve minutes from the January 8th meeting
  4. Director's Report - Ron Benham
  5. Asst. Director of Early Childhood Programs - Patti Fougere

ICC Members & Community Updates

ICC Committee Update

CommitteeContact for Details of MeetingUpcoming DatesMeeting LocationTopics to be Discussed
StandardsZulmira Allcock
zallcock@ahsinc.org
Darleen Corbett
dcorbett@servicenetinc.org
6-3-15
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• At-Risk Criteria
Personnel PrepMarie Peirent
Mpeirent@thomchild.org
Jessica Nuhubian Boisvert
jnuhibia@dimock.org
3-6-15
4-30-15
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• Orientation Materials
• CSPD
Program PlanningApril Haefner
ahaefner@thomchild.org
Chris Pond
chris.pond@massmail.state.ma.us
4-2-15
9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• Support and training for collaboration document
Specialty ServicesNancy Lunden
nlunden@mayinstitute.org
Jack Harris
Jetwayjack@msn.com
3-19-15
10:30 AM to 2:30 PM
251 W. Central St.
Natick
• Specialty Services Guidelines for Service Coordinators
FiscalPeter Woodbury
pwoodbury@thomchild.org
3-26-15
4-23-15
5-28-15
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
251 W. Central St.
Natick
• Ongoing fiscal management
IFSP Sub-CommitteeAnne Dolan
adolan@ne-arc.org
Jennifer Chabott
chabott@hotmail.com
TBDMiddlesex Comm. College
591 Springs Road
Bedford
• Developing the IFSP format
Federal AdvocacyAndy Baumgartner
abaumgartner@cpemass.org
3-12-15
after ICC meeting
Best Western Royal Plaza
Marlborough
• Strategic Planning
  1. One Program’s Approach to Trauma Informed System of Care
    • Kirti Agarwal, LMHC, Program Director, South Bay Early Childhood, Brockton
    • Heather Biedrzycki, LMHC, CEIS, Program Director, South Bay Early Childhood, Lowell
    • Amy Miner-Fletcher, LMHC, CEID, Division Director of Early Childhood Services, South Bay Mental Health
  2. Connected Beginnings Training Institute: Mary Watson Avery, Senior Program Director, Aspire Institute, Wheelock College
  3. New Business
  4. Adjourn

Public Comment Period

Department of Public Health's 29th year grant for funding under Part C of IDEA, 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Massachusetts Early Intervention Interagency Coordinating Council Schedule of Meetings

  • Thursday, March 12, 2015
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015

If inclement weather closes the Marlborough Public Schools the meeting is cancelled.

Massachusetts Early Intervention Consortium Conference

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Wednesday, May 6 and Thursday, May 7, 2015

If you are deaf or hard of hearing, or are a person with a disability who requires accommodation, please contact Darla Gundler by March 2, 2015 at 413-586-7525 X3157.

wheelchair accessible sign   TTY sign   ASL sign   telephone volume available sign   braille sign


This information is provided by the Early Intervention Program within the Department of Public Health.