Posted at 7:57 AM, February 25, 2017

When

Thursday, March 9, 2017, 9:15 AM to 1:00 PM

Where

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
181 Boston Post Road West
Marlborough, MA

Please note that times are approximate, the agenda will be followed in order but these are not time specific topic discussions.

Agenda

  1. 9:15 AM: Networking Time
  2. 9:30 AM: Welcome: Chris Pond (chris.pond@massmail.state.ma.us), Jennifer Chabott (ChabottMA@outlook.com)
  3. Approve minutes from the January 12, 2017 meeting
  4. Director’s Report – Ron Benham
  5. Assistant Director of Early Childhood Programs – Patti Fougere
  6. Presentation: Using data to inform the Early Childhood System – not just numbers
  7. ICC Committee Highlight: Specialty Services Committee

ICC Committee Updates

CommitteeCo-ChairsUpcoming Date and TimeMeeting LocationTopics to be Discussed
StandardsZulmira Allcock
zallcock@ahsinc.org
Deb Lavoie
dlavoie@peopleinc-fr.org
3-1-17
4-5-17
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
375 Fortune Boulevard
Milford
DPH/DCF Collaboration Document
Personnel PrepJessica Nuhubian Boisvert
jnuhibia@dimock.org
3-16-17
4-20-17
10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
375 Fortune Boulevard
Milford
Orientation Materials
CSPD
Program PlanningGretchen Rowe
growe@thomchild.org
Laurie Tobey Freedman
ltobey@eliotchs.org
3-2-17
4-6-17
9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
375 Fortune Boulevard
Milford
Support and training for collaboration document
Specialty ServicesNancy Lunden
nlunden@mayinstitute.org
Brenda Allair
brenda.Allair@Perkins.org
3-16-17
9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
251 W. Central Street
Natick
Updating guidance documents
FiscalPeter Woodbury
pwoodbury@thomchild.org
3-23-17
4-27-17
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
251 W. Central Street
Natick
Ongoing fiscal management
IFSP Sub-CommitteeAnne Dolan
Adolan@ne-arc.org
Jennifer Chabott
ChabottMA@outlook.com
TBD365 East Street
Tewksbury Hospital
Tewksbury
Developing the IFSP format & next steps
  1. New Business
  2. Adjourn

1:30 PM to 3:00 PM Public Hearing on the Commonwealth’s application for 31st year funding under Part C of IDEA.

Massachusetts Early Intervention Interagency Coordinating Council Schedule of Meetings

  • Thursday, March 9, 2017
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017

If inclement weather closes the Marlborough Public Schools the meeting is cancelled.

If you are deaf or hard of hearing, or are a person with a disability who requires accommodation, please contact Darla Gundler at 413-586-7525 x 5863157, Email : Darla.Gundler@State.MA.US.

wheelchair accessible sign   TTY sign   ASL sign   telephone volume available sign   braille sign


This information is provided by the Early Intervention Program within the Department of Public Health.