Posted at 8:47 AM, December 24, 2015

When

Thursday, January 14, 2016, 9:15 AM to 1:00 PM

Where

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
181 Boston Post Road West
Marlborough, MA

Please note that times are approximate, the agenda will be followed in order but these are not time specific topic discussions.

Agenda

9:15 AM Networking Time

9:30 AM Welcome: Cindy Warren (cwarren@ssmh.org)

Jennifer Chabott (ChabottMA@outlook.com)

Approve minutes from the November 12, 2015 meeting

Director’s Report – Ron Benham

Assistant Director of Early Childhood Programs – Patti Fougere

Presentation

  • Kathy Majzoub: Children's Vision MA Coalition
  • Bruce Moore: The importance of early screening, common conditions, the need for early detection & intervention for vision loss
  • Gayathri Srinivasan: The Birth to 3 Project

ICC Members & Community Updates

ICC Committee Updates:

CommitteeCo-ChairsUpcoming Date and TimeMeeting LocationTopics to be Discussed
StandardsZulmira Allcock
zallcock@ahsinc.org
Deb Lavoie
dlavoie@peopleinc-fr.org
January 6, 2016
February 13, 2016
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
375 Fortune Boulevard
Milford
At-Risk Criteria
Personnel PrepMarie Peirent
Mpeirent@thomchild.org
Jessica Nuhubian Boisvert
jnuhibia@dimock.org
January 28, 2016
February 18, 2016
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
375 Fortune Boulevard
Milford
Orientation Materials
CSPD
Program PlanningApril Haefner
ahaefner@thomchild.org
Chris Pond
chris.pond@state.ma.us
January 7, 2016
February 4, 2016
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
375 Fortune Boulevard
Milford
Support and training for collaboration document
Specialty ServicesNancy Lunden
nlunden@mayinstitute.org
January 21, 2016
10:30 AM to 12:30 PM
251 W. Central Street
Natick
Updating guidance documents
FiscalPeter Woodbury
pwoodbury@thomchild.org
January 28, 2016
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
251 W. Central Street
Natick
Ongoing fiscal management
IFSP Sub-CommitteeAnne Dolan
Adolan@ne-arc.org
Jennifer Chabott
chabott@hotmail.com
January 15, 2016
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
365 East Street
Tewksbury Hospital
Developing the IFSP format & next steps
Federal Advocacy CommitteeAndy Baumgartner
abaumgartner@cpemass.org
TBDHSMC Offices in MilfordStrategic Planning/setting quarterly schedule

New Business

Adjourn

Massachusetts Early Intervention Interagency Coordinating Council Schedule of Meetings

  • January 14, 2016
  • March 10, 2016
  • June 9, 2016

If inclement weather closes the Marlborough Public Schools the meeting is cancelled.

If you are deaf or hard of hearing, or are a person with a disability who requires accommodation, please contact Darla Gundler by December 24, 2015 at 413-586-7525 x 5863157, email: Darla.Gundler@State.MA.US.

wheelchair accessible sign   TTY sign   ASL sign   telephone volume available sign   braille sign


This information is provided by the Early Intervention Program within the Department of Public Health.