Posted at 9:37 AM, November 6, 2014

When

Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 9:15 AM to 1:00 PM

Where

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
181 Boston Post Road West
Marlboro

“Please note that times are approximate, the agenda will be followed in order but these are not time specific topic discussions”

Agenda

  1. 9:15 AM - Networking Time
  2. 9:30 AM - Welcome: Cindy Warren (cwarren@ssmh.org), Paul Melville (paul@parentingwithpaulmelville.com)
  3. Approve minutes from the June 12th meeting
  4. Director's Report - Ron Benham 
  5. Asst. Director of Early Childhood Programs - Patti Fougere
  6. ICC Members & Community Updates
  7. ICC Committee Updates:

ICC Members & Community Updates

ICC Committee Update

CommitteeContact for Details of MeetingUpcoming DatesMeeting LocationTopics to be Discussed
StandardsZulmira Allcock
zallcock@ahsinc.org
Darleen Corbett
dcorbett@servicenetinc.org
December 3, 2014
1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• At-Risk Criteria
Personnel PrepMarie Peirent
mpeirent@thomchild.org
Jessica Nuhibian Boisvert
jnuhibia@dimock.org
January 22, 2015
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• Orientation Materials
• CSPD
Program PlanningApril Haefner
ahaefner@thomchild.org
Chris Pond
chris.pond@state.ma.us
December 4, 2014
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• Support and training for collaboration document
Specialty ServicesNancy Lunden
nlunden@mayinstitute.org
Jack Harris
Jetwayjack@msn.com
November 20, 2014
10:30 AM to 2:30 PM
251 W. Central St.
Natick
• Specialty Services Guidelines for Service Coordinators
FiscalPeter Woodbury
pwoodbury@thomchild.org
December 4, 2014
9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
251 W. Central St.
Natick
• Ongoing fiscal management
IFSP Sub-CommitteeAnne Dolan
adolan@ne-arc.org
Jennifer Chabott
chabott@hotmail.com
November 19, 2014
10 AM to 1 PM

December 9, 2014
10 AM to 1 PM
Middlesex Comm. College
591 Springs Road
Bedford, MA
• Developing the IFSP format
Federal AdvocacyAndy Baumgartner
abaumgartner@cpemass.org
November 13, 2014
immediately following ICC Mtg
Best Western Royal Plaza
Marlborough MA
• Strategic Planning/setting quarterly schedule
  1. Presentations
    • Project Play; Infant Mental Health Conference, Scotland – Dr. Karin Lifter, Professor and Director, Certificate Program in Early Intervention, Department of Counseling and Applied Educational Psychology, Northeastern University
    • Trauma Informed Leadership Teams (TILT) Presentation - Ruth Bodian, Project Manager, Massachusetts Child Trauma Project, Department of Children and Families
    • Early Intervention/Department of Children and Families Collaboration - Zulmira Allcock, Early Intervention Program Director, Associates for Human Service, Inc.
  2. New Business
    • Division of Early Childhood (DEC) Conference Re-Cap
  3. Adjourn

Massachusetts Early Intervention Interagency Coordinating Council Schedule of Meetings

  • Thursday, November 13, 2014
  • Thursday, January 8, 2015
  • Thursday, March 12, 2015
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015

If inclement weather closes schools in Marlborough, the ICC Meeting is automatically canceled.

Massachusetts Early Intervention Consortium Conference

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Wednesday, May 6 and Thursday, May 7, 2015

If you are deaf or hard of hearing, or are a person with a disability who requires accommodation, please contact Darla Gundler by 11-07-14 at 413-586-7525 x 3157, Fax number: 413-784-1037, Email: darla.gundler@state.ma.us or TTY: 1-800-769-9991.

wheelchair accessible sign   TTY sign   ASL sign   telephone volume available sign   braille sign


This information is provided by the Early Intervention Program within the Department of Public Health.