Posted at 3:56 PM, March 11, 2014

When

Thursday, March 13, 2014, 9:15 AM -1:00 PM

Where

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
181 Boston Post Road West, Marlboro

“Please note that times are approximate, the agenda will be followed in order but these are not time specific topic discussions”

Agenda

  1. 9:15 AM, Networking Time
  2. 9:30 AM, Welcome:
    Cindy Warren (cwarren@ssmh.org)
    Paul Melville (paul@parentingwithpaulmelville.com)
  3. Approve minutes from the January 9th meeting
  4. Digital Story Viewing
  5. Director’s Report – Ron Benham
  6. Assistant Director of Early Childhood Programs – Patti Fougere

ICC Members & Community Updates

ICC Committee Update

CommitteeContact for Details of MeetingUpcoming DatesMeeting LocationTopics to be Discussed
StandardsZulmira Allcock
zallcock@ahsinc.org
Darleen Corbett
dcorbett@servicenetinc.org
February 5, 2014
March 5, 2014
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• At-Risk Criteria
Personnel PrepMarie Peirent
mpeirent@thomchild.org
Jessica Nuhibian Boisvert
jnuhibia@dimock.org
February 27, 2014
March 27, 2014
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• DEC Recommended Practices
Program PlanningApril Maloney
amaloney@thomchild.org
Chris Pond
chris.pond@state.ma.us
March 6, 2014
April 3, 2014
375 Fortune Blvd.
Milford
• Support and Training for Collaboration Document
Specialty ServicesNancy Lunden
nlunden@mayinstitute.org
Jack Harris
Jetwayjack@msn.com
March 20, 2014251 W. Central St.
Natick
• Specialty Services
• Guidelines for Service Coordinators
FiscalPeter Woodbury
pwoodbury@thomchild.org
March 27, 2014
April 24, 2014
251 W. Central St.
Natick
• Ongoing fiscal management
IFSP Sub-CommitteeAnne Dolan
adolan@ne-arc.org
Jennifer Chabott
chabott@hotmail.com
March 4, 2014
April 8, 2014
255 Highland Ave.
Needham
• Developing the IFSP format
Federal AdvocacyAndy Baumgartner
abaumgartner@cpemass.org
Alanna MacDonald
alanna222007@me.com
March 28, 2014HSMC Offices
321 Fortune Blvd. Milford
• Strategic Planning
  1. Presentation - Pediatric Palliative Care Program – The Pediatric Palliative Care Network serves the unmet physical, emotional, social and spiritual needs of children in Massachusetts with life-limiting illnesses.
    • Blyth Lord, Executive Director, The Courageous Parents Network
    • Jennifer K. Bates, Director, Pediatric Palliative Care Network, DPH
  2. New Business

  3. LUNCH – on your own

  4. 1:30 to 3:30 Part C Public Hearing for the 28th year application
    This hearing is being held for the specific purpose of discussing the Department of Public Health's 28th year grant for funding under Part C. Part C of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act, P.L. 108-446, provides funds to assist states in providing services for infants and toddlers with disabilities. The hearing is about Massachusetts' grant application for 28th Year funding under Part C and is open to families, service providers, and professionals serving young children and families.

Massachusetts Early Intervention Interagency Coordinating Council Schedule of Meetings 2013-2014

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel, 181 Boston Post Road West, Marlboro
9:30 AM Networking Time ~ 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

  • Thursday, March 13, 2014
  • Thursday, June 12, 2014

Massachusetts Early Intervention Consortium Conference

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Wednesday, May 7 and Thursday, May 8, 2014

If you are deaf or hard of hearing, or are a person with a disability who requires accommodation, please contact Darla Gundler by March 6, 2014 at 413-586-7525 X 3157 or Darla.Gundler@StateMA.US.

wheelchair accessible sign TTY sign ASL sign telephone volume available sign braille sign


This information is provided by the Early Intervention Program within the Department of Public Health.