Posted at 11:36 AM, October 31, 2016

When

Thursday, November 10, 2016, 9:15 AM to 1:00 PM

Where

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
181 Boston Post Road West
Marlborough, MA

Please note that times are approximate, the agenda will be followed in order but these are not time specific topic discussions.

Agenda

  1. 9:15 AM: Networking Time
  2. 9:30 AM: Welcome: Chris Pond (chris.pond@massmail.state.ma.us), Jennifer Chabott (ChabottMA@outlook.com)
  3. Approve minutes from the June 9, 2016 meeting
  4. Director’s Report – Ron Benham
  5. Asst. Director of Early Childhood Programs – Patti Fougere
  6. State Systemic Improvement Plan (SSIP) Update
  7. Presentation: Recap of the Interagency Coordinating Council Retreat
  8. ICC Members & Community Updates

ICC Committee Updates

CommitteeCo-ChairsUpcoming Date and TimeMeeting LocationTopics to be Discussed
StandardsZulmira Allcock
zallcock@ahsinc.org
Deb Lavoie
dlavoie@peopleinc-fr.org
11/2/16, 1:00 to 3:00
12/7/16, 1:00 to 3:00
375 Fortune Boulevard
Milford
At-Risk Criteria
Personnel PrepJessica Nuhubian Boisvert
jnuhibia@dimock.org
TBD375 Fortune Boulevard
Milford
Orientation Materials
CSPD
Program PlanningGretchen Rowe
growe@thomchild.org
Laurie Tobey Freedman
ltobey@eliotchs.org
11/3/16, 9:30 to 11:00
12/1/16, 9:30 to 11:00
375 Fortune Boulevard
Milford
Support and training for collaboration document
Specialty ServicesNancy Lunden
nlunden@mayinstitute.org
Brenda Allair
brenda.Allair@Perkins.org
11/17/16, 10:30 to 12:30 pm251 W. Central Street
Natick
Updating guidance documents
FiscalPeter Woodbury
pwoodbury@thomchild.org
12/1/16, 9:30 to 11:30
12/22/16, 9:30 to 11:30
251 W. Central Street
Natick
Ongoing fiscal management
IFSP Sub-CommitteeAnne Dolan
Adolan@ne-arc.org
Jennifer Chabott
ChabottMA@outlook.com
11/8/16, 10:00 to 1:00
12/6/16, 10:00 to 1:00
365 East Street
Tewksbury Hospital
Tewksbury
Developing the IFSP format & next steps
  1. Presentation: Allen Crocker Family Fellowship Recipient; Helena Liedtke: Creating inclusive community and play spaces – Out of the box approach to social and emotional inclusion
  2. New Business
  3. Adjourn

Massachusetts Early Intervention Interagency Coordinating Council Schedule of Meetings

  • Thursday, Nov. 10, 2016

  • Thursday, Jan. 12, 2017
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017

If inclement weather closes the Marlborough Public Schools the meeting is cancelled.

If you are deaf or hard of hearing, or are a person with a disability who requires accommodation, please contact Darla Gundler at 413-586-7525 x 5863157, Email : Darla.Gundler@State.MA.US.

wheelchair accessible sign   TTY sign   ASL sign   telephone volume available sign   braille sign


This information is provided by the Early Intervention Program within the Department of Public Health.