Posted at 9:10 PM, September 6, 2017

When

Thursday, September 14, 2017
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Where

Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
181 Boston Post Road West
Marlborough, MA

Please note that times are approximate, the agenda will be followed in order but these are not time specific topic discussions.

Agenda For ICC Retreat

Innovation, Passion and Leadership
Re-energize the work; sustain and grow our leadership

9:00 AM Registration

9:15 AM Welcome and Introductions

Keynote: “Innovative strategies to grow and support new leadership”
Tom Sannicandro – Director of the Institute for Community Inclusion, UMass Boston

Reflection and setting the stage for the future: Ron Benham

Setting the stage for the afternoon breakouts

Applying Innovative strategies to our work and building our leadership

12:00 PM LUNCH - will be provided for those who pre-register
ICC Committee Chairs will host a lunch topic (topic specific)

8 - Small Group Discussions – Family ~ Community ~ State Level

SMART ideas and SWOT analysis
Finding the time and space to do the work
How to make quality decisions:

  • Quality
    • technology
    • evidence based practice
    • supervision
  • Sustainability
    • skilled workforce
    • fiscal support
  • Community Based
    • promote collaboration
  • Family Centered
    • family engagement
    • families as primary decision makers

BREAK

Report out from the small groups – one opportunity from the SWOT analysis

Evaluations

4:00 PM Adjourn

ICC Committee Updates

Times and dates are subject to change.

CommitteeCo-ChairsUpcoming Dates and TimeMeeting LocationTopics to be Discussed
Standards

Zulmira Allcock
zallcock@ahsinc.org

Deb Lavoie
dlavoie@peopleinc-fr.org

9-6-17
10-4-17

1st Wed of each month
1:00 to 3:00

375 Fortune Blvd, Milford

 

DPH/DCF Collaboration Document
Personnel PrepJessica Nuhubian Boisvert
jnuhibia@dimock.org

9-21-17
10-19-17

3rd Thurs of each month
10:00 to 12:00

375 Fortune Blvd. Milford

 

Orientation Materials
CSPD
Program Planning

Gretchen Rowe
growe@thomchild.org

Laurie Tobey Freedman
ltobey@eliotchs.org

9-7-17
10-5-17

1st Thurs of each month
9:30 to 11:00

375 Fortune Blvd., Milford

 

Support and training for collaboration document
Specialty Services

Nancy Lunden
nlunden@mayinstitute.org

Jayme Robertson
Jayme_Robertson@TLCDeaf.org

Special Date & Time: 9-28-17
Noon to 3PM

3rd Thurs of every other month
9:30 to 11:00

251 W. Central St., Natick

 

Updating guidance documents
Fiscal

Bob Gagnon
bgagnon@thomchild.org

Dan Couet
dcouet@criterionchild.com

9-28-17
10-26-17

4th Thurs of each month
9:30 to 11:30

251 W. Central St., Natick

 

Ongoing fiscal management

If inclement weather closes the Marlborough Public Schools the meeting is cancelled.

If you are deaf or hard of hearing, or are a person with a disability who requires accommodation, please contact Darla Gundler at 413-586-7525 x 5863157, Email : Darla.Gundler@State.MA.US.

wheelchair accessible sign   TTY sign   ASL sign   telephone volume available sign   braille sign


This information is provided by the Early Intervention Program within the Department of Public Health.