FOR THE MEDIA:

At the Executive Office of Health and Human Services, we have many great stories to tell. Because our agencies touch one in every six residents of Massachusetts, we know you may have questions about our programs, policies and services.

Please contact the appropriate communications person from the list below.  Our commitment is that we will be as responsive and as helpful as possible. 

Executive Office of Health and Human Services:
Sharon Torgerson, Assistant Secretary for Communications/External Affairs
p. 617-573-1834
e. Sharon.Torgerson@State.MA.US
 

MassHealth:
Sharon Torgerson, Assistant Secretary for Communications/External Affairs

p. 617-573-1834
e. Sharon.Torgerson@State.MA.US

Department of Public Health:
Tom Lyons, Director of Communications  
p. 617-624-5293
e. Tom.Lyons@State.MA.US

Department of Children and Families:
Andrea Grossman, Director of Public Affairs 
p. 617-748-2252
e. Andrea.Grossman@State.MA.US

Department of Transitional Assistance:
Tom Mills, Director of Legislative Affairs and Communications  
p. 617-348-5328
e. Thomas.Mills@State.MA.US

Department of Mental Health:
Daniela Trammell, Director of Communications and Consumer Affairs
p. 617-626-8124
e. Daniela.Trammell@State.MA.US

Department of Developmental Services:
Victor Hernandez, Communications
p. 617-624-7785
e. Victor.Hernandez@State.MA.US

Massachusetts Rehabilitation Commission:
Michelle Hillman, Communications  
p. 617-573-1612
e. Michelle.Hillman@State.MA.US

Department of Youth Services:
Daisy Gomez-Hugenberger, Communications Coordinator   
p. 617-960-3283  x 3257
e. Daisy.Gomez-Hugenberger@State.MA.US

Department of Veteran Affairs:
Joseph Truschelli, Director of Communications and Intergovernmental Relations     
p. 617-210-5761
e. Joseph.Truschelli@State.MA.US

Massachusetts Commission for the Blind:
Wayne Levy, Communications  
p. 617-626-7586
e. Wayne.Levy@State.MA.US

Massachusetts Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing:
Aurora Wilber, Communications    
p. 617-740-1690
e. Aurora.Wilber@State.MA.US

Office of Refugees & Immigrants:
Falah Hashem, Communications  
p. 617-988-3451
e. Falah.Hashem@State.MA.US

Department of Elder Affairs
Martha Waldron, Director of Communications
p. 617-222-7458
e. Martha.Waldron@State.MA.US