Medicaid-Eligible Hospitals include acute care hospitals, cancer hospitals, and critical access hospitals that are considered short-term stay hospitals (less than 25 days ALOS).

These hospital types must meet an annual 10% Medicaid patient volume threshold requirement and have a CMS Certification Number (CCN) with the last four digits that fall in the range of 0001 through 0879 or 1300-1399.

Hospitals can receive both Medicaid and Medicare EHR Incentive Payments in a payment year.

Medicaid-eligible hospitals also include free-standing children's hospitals having a CCN with the last four digits that fall in the range of 3300-3399.

Children's hospitals do not have an annual Medicaid patient volume requirement.


This information is provided by MassHealth.

Recommended Content

People also viewed...

You recently viewed...

Personalization is OFF. Your personal browsing history at is not visible because your personalization is turned off. To view your history, turn your personalization on.

Learn more on our .

*Recommendations are based on site visitor traffic patterns and are not endorsements of that content.