The Department of Fire Services is the sole agency within state government responsible for overall coordination of fire service policy and operations. By statute, the State Fire Marshal is the head of the department which consists of the following divisions: 

The Executive Office of the Department of Fire Services also includes the following offices:

Contact Us

Peter Ostroskey, State Fire Marshal978-567-3111
Maribel Fournier, Deputy State Fire Marshal978-567-3112
Kerry Weihn, Executive Assistant978-567-3118
Main Voice Line978-567-3110
Main Fax Line978-567-3121
Emergency Access Telephone (24/7)508-820-2000