1st Annual 9-1-1 Honors Award

In recognition of the National Public Safety Telecommunicator Week (April 13 - 19, 2008) the Statewide Emergency Telecommunications Board (SETB) is pleased to honor the men and women who serve as Public Safety Telecommunicators within the Commonwealth. As a Public Safety Telecommunicator you are the first and most critical contact our citizens have to emergency services within their communities.

On behalf of the Executive Office of Public Safety and Security, the SETB, and especially the citizens of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, I would like to thank you for the dedication and professionalism you show every day.

Frank Pozniak
Executive Director
Statewide Emergency Telecommunications Board

2008 9-1-1 Honors Award Winners

John Kelly, Boston Police Department

Diane M. Babineau, Townsend Police Department

David G. Irvine, Ipswich Police Department

Lindsay Quintal, Fairhaven Police Department

Brian M. Foley, Milton Police Department

Jeffrey Vinciulla, Bedford Police Department

Robert L. Campbell, Southbridge Police Department

Paul Koolloian, Chelsea Emergency Management

Jamie Mondalto, Danvers Police Department

Patrick Briody, Massachusetts State Police Communications, Framingham

Stephen C. Berube, Massachusetts State Police Communications, Northampton

Awards From Across the State

The SETB would like to congratulate Amherst Dispatchers Jason Rushford and Carly Kinnas, who were selected as Dispatchers of the Year by the Northampton Elks Club. They each also received a Save Award certificate for their performance while on-duty during a swimming pool accident in Amherst last year. Both honors were presented to Mr. Rushford and Ms. Kinnas at the annual Hampshire County EMS Awards Banquet held Thursday night in Northampton.