The Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) Advisory Committee is composed of a multi-disciplinary group of professionals from prosecution, law enforcement, public health, sexual assault and domestic violence communities, judiciary and social service agencies. The Committee is charged with providing the Executive Office of Public Safety with expertise, guidance and recommendations in the development of a statewide implementation plan and identification of need in the areas of domestic violence, sexual assault and stalking.


The following is a list of current VAWA Advisory Committee Members as of July 2017:

Nancy A. Alterio

Executive Director
Disabled Persons Protection Commission

Jacquelin Apsler

Executive Director
Domestic Violence Services Network, Inc.

Christina A. Bain

Director, Initiative on Human Trafficking and Modern Slavery
Babson College

Michael Bishop, Co-Chair

Senior Program Manager, Office of Grants and Research
Executive Office of Public Safety & Security

Peg Crowe

Director, Teen Services
YWCA Malden

Mark W. Dubois

Chief of Police
Maynard Police Department

Anna F. Evans

Domestic Violence Coordinator, Judicial Institute
Executive Office of the Trial Court

Jennifer Franco

Legal Counsel
Massachusetts District Attorneys Association

Maureen Gallagher

Policy Director
Jane Doe Inc.

Susan K. Hubert

Director, Domestic Violence Unit
Massachusetts Department of Children and Families

Crystal Jackson

Director, Domestic Violence Unit
Department of Transitional Assistance

Aleigh Jerome, Co-Chair

VAWA STOP Administrator, Office of Grants and Research
Executive Office of Public Safety & Security

Liam T. Lowney

Executive Director
Massachusetts Office for Victim Assistance

Tammy Mello

Executive Director
Governor's Council to Address Sexual Assault and Domestic Violence

Carlene Pavlos

Director, Bureau of Community Health and Prevention
Massachusetts Department of Public Health

Sabrina Santiago

Co-Executive Director
The Network/La Red

Gina Scaramella

Executive Director 
Boston Area Rape Crisis Center

Kevin Stanton, Co-Chair

Deputy Executive Director, Office of Grants and Research
Executive Office of Public Safety & Security

Judi Urquhart

Director, Planning and Development
Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe