The Committee meets monthly, while sub-committees can meet independently to consider specific issues. With the combined efforts from these areas of expertise, the MPTC and its advisory members are constantly working to set standards and deliver training to improve the skills and performance of those professionals who are charged with the immense responsibility of public safety.