Each of the five regional academies and other sites throughout the Commonwealth deliver training programs ranging from an intense, 900+ hour Basic Training 
program for new municipal, University of Massachusetts, and Environmental Police officers to annual professional development training for veteran officers. 
Training also includes a variety of focused, specialized professional development training programs for veteran and reserve officers.
 

Boylston Police Academy

221 Main Street, Boylston, MA  01505 / Fax:   508.869.3187 
  
ACADEMY STAFF                                                                       TELEPHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS 
Academy Director (Vacant)                                                        781-437-0322        
Lisa Lane, Program Coordinator, Veteran Officer & Specialized Training 781-437-0352   Lisa.Lane@MassMail.State.MA.US 

 

Plymouth Police Academy

 
 24 Long Pond Road, Plymouth, MA 02360 / Fax:  508.830.6319
 
ACADEMY STAFF                                                                       TELEPHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS 
Eileen Goodick, Academy Director781-437-0331 Eileen.Goodick@MassMail.State.ma.us 
Alison Taylor, Program Coordinator, Cape & Islands Veteran Officer & Specialized Training781-437-0322Alison.Taylor@MassMail.state.ma.us 
Joanne Heres, Program Coordinator, Veteran Officer Training                                          781-437-0333Joanne.Heres@MassMail.state.ma.us 

 

Randolph Police Academy

 
6 Adams Street, Randolph, MA 02368 / Fax: 781 963-0235 
PARKING:  The training entrance and parking is located behind the building.   
  
ACADEMY STAFF                                                                       TELEPHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS 
Lara Thomas, Academy Director                                               781-437-0321 Lara.Thomas@MassMail.state.ma.us 
Kevin Donnelly, Program Coordinator, Command Staff and Veteran Officer Training     781-437-0351Kevin.M.Donnelly@MassMail.state.ma.us 
Lisa Ann Reich, Program Coordinator, Veteran Officer & Specialized Training           781-437-0326LisaAnn.Reich@MassMail.state.ma.us 
Classroom Availability:  The Randolph Academy classrooms can be made available to host in-state and out-of-state police training or for other training purposes by police and other government agencies when not in use by the MPTC. One classroom accommodates up to 50; one can accommodate 32; and a conference room can accommodate 24.  Please contact Kevin Donnelly @ (781) 437-0351 for classroom availability.
 
 
 
 
 

Reading Police Academy

     
25 Haverhill Street, P.O. Box 522 Reading, MA 01867 / Fax:781 942-0968  
   
ACADEMY STAFF                                                                       TELEPHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS 
Daniel May, Academy Director                                                                    781-437-0341Daniel.May@MassMail.State.MA.US 
Larry Norman, Program Coordinator, Veteran Officer & Specialized Training         781-437-0343Lawrence.Norman@MassMail.state.ma.us 

 

Western Mass Police Academy

 
1 Armory Square, Building #11, Springfield, MA  01102 / Fax:  413 755-6331 
[Co-located with Springfield Technical Community College] 
     
ACADEMY STAFF                                                                       TELEPHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS 
Joseph Witkowski, Academy Director 781-437-0361Joseph.Witkowski@massmail.state.ma.us   
Todd Mongeon, Program Coordinator, Veteran Officer & Specialized Training781-437-0364Todd.Mongeon@MassMail.State.MA.US