Each of the five regional academies and other sites throughout the Commonwealth deliver training programs ranging from an intense, 800-hour/20-week Basic Training program for new municipal, University of Massachusetts, and Environmental Police officers to annual professional development training for veteran officers. Training also includes a variety of focused, specialized professional development training programs for veteran and reserve officers.

 

Boylston Police Academy  [Link to directions] 221 Main Street, Boylston, MA  01505 / Fax:   508.869.3187

BOYLSTON ACADEMY STAFFTELEPHONEE-MAIL ADDRESS
Academy Director781.437.0322 
Lisa Lane, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator781.437.0352 Lisa.Lane@MassMail.State.MA.US
Deputy Chief Paul Bozicas, Reserve/Intermittent
Program Coordinator
781.437.0355 pbozicas@gmail.com

Plymouth Police Academy  [Link to directions] 24 Long Pond Road, Plymouth, MA 02360 / Fax:  508.830.6319

PLYMOUTH ACADEMY STAFFTELEPHONEE-MAIL ADDRESS
John DeGutis, Academy Director781.437.0331John.DeGutis@MassMail.state.ma.us

Alison Taylor, Cape & Islands Veteran Officer Program Coordinator

781.437.0332Alison.Taylor@MassMail.state.ma.us
Joanne Heres, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator781.437.0333Joanne.Heres@MassMail.state.ma.us
Eileen Goodick, Reserve/Intermittent Program Coordinator781.437.0334Eileen.Goodick@MassMail.state.ma.us


Randolph Police Academy, collocated with the MPTC Headquarters, 6 Adams Street, Randolph, MA 02368 / [Link to Mapquest] / Fax: 781 963-0235
PARKING:  The training entrance and parking is located behind the building.  

RANDOLPH ACADEMY STAFFTELEPHONEE-MAIL ADDRESS
Lara Thomas, Academy Director781-437-0321Lara.Thomas@MassMail.state.ma.us
Kevin Donnelly, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator781.437-0351Kevin.M.Donnelly@MassMail.state.ma.us
Lisa Ann Reich, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator781.437.0326LisaAnn.Reich@MassMail.state.ma.us

Classroom Availability:  The Randolph Academy classrooms can be made available to host in-state and out-of-state police training or for other training purposes by police and other government agencies when not in use by the MPTC. One classroom accommodates up to 50; one can accommodate 32; and a conference room can accommodate 24.  Please contact Kevin Donnelly @ (781) 437-0351 for classroom availability.

Reading Police Academy  [Link to directions] 25 Haverhill Street, P.O. Box 522 Reading, MA 01867 / Fax:781 942-0968

READING ACADEMY STAFFTELEPHONEE-MAIL ADDRESS
Daniel May, Academy Director781.437.0341Daniel.May@MassMail.State.MA.US
Larry Norman, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator781.437.0343Lawrence.Norman@MassMail.state.ma.us


Western Mass Police Academy  [Link to directions.] 1 Armory Square, Building #11, Springfield, MA  01102 / Fax:  413 755-6331
[Co-located with Springfield Technical Community College]

WMASS ACADEMY STAFFTELEPHONEE-MAIL ADDRESS

Academy Director

781.437.0361

 

Todd Mongeon, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator

781.437.0364

Todd.Mongeon@MassMail.State.MA.US

Staff Instructor Office

781.437.0363

 
Reserve/Intermittent Website: WMCOPA Reserve Program Coordinator





 

Recommended Content

People also viewed...

You recently viewed...

Personalization is OFF. Your personal browsing history at Mass.gov is not visible because your personalization is turned off. To view your history, turn your personalization on.

Learn more on our .

*Recommendations are based on site visitor traffic patterns and are not endorsements of that content.