Each of the five regional academies and other sites throughout the Commonwealth deliver training programs ranging from an intense, 800-hour/20-week Basic Training program for new municipal, University of Massachusetts, and Environmental Police officers to annual professional development training for veteran officers. Training also includes a variety of focused, specialized professional development training programs for veteran and reserve officers.

 

Boylston Police Academy  [Link to directions] 221 Main Street, Boylston, MA  01505 / Fax:   508.869.3187

BOYLSTON ACADEMY STAFFTELEPHONEE-MAIL ADDRESS
Lisa Ann Reich, Academy Director781.437.0322 LisaAnn.Reich@MassMail.state.ma.us
Lisa Lane, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator781.437.0352 Lisa.Lane@MassMail.State.MA.US
Captain Paul Bozicas, Reserve/Intermittent Program Coordinator781.437.0355 pbozicas@gmail.com

Plymouth Police Academy  [Link to directions] 24 Long Pond Road, Plymouth, MA 02360 / Fax:  508.830.6319

PLYMOUTH ACADEMY STAFFTELEPHONEE-MAIL ADDRESS
John DeGutis, Academy Director781.437.0331John.DeGutis@MassMail.state.ma.us

Alison Taylor, Cape & Islands Veteran Officer Program Coordinator

781.437.0332Alison.Taylor@MassMail.state.ma.us
Joanne Heres, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator781.437.0333Joanne.Heres@MassMail.state.ma.us
Eileen Goodick, Reserve/Intermittent Program Coordinator781.437.0334Eileen.Goodick@MassMail.state.ma.us


Randolph Police Academy [Link to Mapquest] 6 Adams Street, Randolph, MA 02368 / Fax: 781 963-0235 / The training entrance and parking is located behind the building.  

RANDOLPH ACADEMY STAFFTELEPHONEE-MAIL ADDRESS
Kevin Donnelly, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator781.437-0351Kevin.M.Donnelly@MassMail.State.Ma.us

[Co-located with MPTC H.Q.]  Classroom Availability:  The Randolph Police Academy's classrooms can be made available to host in state and out-of-state law enforcement training's or for other training purposes when not in use by the MPTC. This facility has three classrooms, a small gymnasium, and a dedicated Range 3000 room for scenario based use-of-force simulator training.  One classroom accommodates up to 50; one can accommodate 32; and a conference room can accommodate 24.  

Reading Police Academy  [Link to directions] 25 Haverhill Street, P.O. Box 522 Reading, MA 01867 / Fax:781 942-0968

READING ACADEMY STAFFTELEPHONEE-MAIL ADDRESS
Daniel May, Academy Director781.437.0341Daniel.May@MassMail.State.MA.US
Larry Norman, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator781.437.0343Larry.Norman@MassMail.state.ma.us


Western Mass Police Academy  [Link to directions.] 1 Armory Square, Building #11, Springfield, MA  01102 / Fax:  413 755-6331
[Co-located with Springfield Technical Community College]

WMASS ACADEMY STAFFTELEPHONEE-MAIL ADDRESS

Curtis McKenzie, Academy Director

781.437.0361

Curt.McKenzie@MassMail.state.ma.us

Todd Mongeon, Veteran Officer Program Coordinator

781.437.0364

Todd.Mongeon@MassMail.State.MA.US

Staff Instructor Office

781.437.0363

 
Reserve/Intermittent Website: WMCOPA Reserve Program Coordinator