SheriffFrank G. Cousins, Jr. 
 sheriff@eccf.com 
   
Special SheriffJoseph Furnari 
 jfurnari@eccf.com 
   
Chief Financial OfficerBarbara Maher 
 bamaher@eccf.com 
   
Director of Human ResourcesJoanne Marks 
 jmarks@eccf.com 
   
SuperintendentMichael Marks 
Essex County Correctional Facilitymmarks@eccf.com 
   
SuperintendentAaron Eastman 
Essex County Pre-Release Center (ECPRC)aeastman@eccf.com 
   
Assistant Superintendent VAnthony Turco 
Essex County Pre-Release Center (ECPRC)tturco@eccf.com  
   
Assistant Superintendent VMichael Frost 
Essex County Correctional Facilitymfrost@eccf.com 
   
Chief Deputy/Harrison Whitney 
Director of Civil Process Divisionhwhitney@eccf.com 
   
Chief Procurement OfficerJames Lander 
 jlander@eccf.com 
   
Department SpokespersonBarbara Maher 
 bamaher@eccf.com 
   
Chief Legal CounselRick Jeffery, Esq. 
 rjeffery@eccf.com 
   
Legal CounselScott Sullivan 
 ssullivan@eccf.com 
   
Assistant Superintendent IVKim Murtagh 
Team Leader \ Classificationkmurtagh@eccf.com 
   
Assistant Superintendent IVMark Cassola 
Team Leader \ Housingm.cassola@eccf.com 
   
Assistant Superintendent IVDavid Marescalchi 
Team Leader \ I.T. & Communicationsdavem@eccf.com 
   
Assistant Superintendent IVJeffery Maguire 
Team Leader \ Operationsjmaguire@eccf.com 
   
Assistant Superintendent IVJames Petrosino 
Team Leader \ Programs & Re-Entryjpetro@eccf.com 
   
Assistant Superintendent IVDavid Earle 
Team Leader \ Securitydearle@eccf.com  
   
Assistant Superintendent IIIDana Margolis 
Maintenance-Middleton Facilitydmargolis@eccf.com  
   
Assistant Superintendent IIIFrank Garrison 
Maintenance-Essex County Pre-Release Center (ECPRC)frankg@eccf.com 
   
Assistant Superintendent IIIChristine Arsenault 
Director of Trainingcarsenault@eccf.com