SheriffFrank G. Cousins, Jr.
sheriff@eccf.com
 
 
Superintendent of AdministrationRick Roaf
rroaf@eccf.com
 
 
Director of Human ResourcesJoanne Marks
jmarks@eccf.com
 
 
SuperintendentMichael Marks
Essex County Correctional Facilitymmarks@eccf.com
 
 
Assistant Superintendent VMichael Frost
Essex County Correctional Facilitymfrost@eccf.com
 
 
SuperintendentJoseph Furnari
Lawrence Correctional Alternative Centerjfurnari@eccf.com
 
 
Assistant Superintendent VScott Scharffenberg
Lawrence Correctional Alternative Centerscotts@eccf.com
 
 
Assistant Superintendent IIKim Murtagh
Women In Transition Centerkmurtagh@eccf.com
 
 
Chief Deputy/Harrison Whitney
Director of Civil Process Divisionhwhitney@eccf.com
 
 
Chief of StaffBarbara Maher
bamaher@eccf.com
 
 
Chief Legal Counsel

Rick Jeffery, Esq.
rjeffery@eccf.com

 
 
 
Superintendent\
Chief Financial Officer
Michael McCarthy
mmccarthy@eccf.com
 
 

Assistant Superintendent IV
Chief Information and Tech. Officer

David Marescalchi
davem@eccf.com
 
 
Assistant Superintendent IIJason Ebacher
Training & Staff Developmentjebacher@eccf.com
 
 
Legal CounselScott Sullivan
 ssullivan@eccf.com
 
 
Department SpokespersonMaurice Pratt
Assistant Superintendent IImpratt@eccf.com