• Organizational Structure

    The State Ethics Commission is a non-partisan, independent state agency, consisting of five members who are appointed to serve staggered, five-year terms. Reporting to the Commission is the Executive Director who oversees the administration and enforcement of the conflict of interest and financial disclosure laws and is responsible for the day to day management of the Commission staff. The Commission staff are organized into three separate divisions: Legal Division; Public Education and Communications Division; and Enforcement Division.
  • The Commissioners

    Information about the five Commissioners.
  • Mission Statement

    The mission of the State Ethics Commission is to foster integrity in public service in state, county and local government, to promote the public's trust and confidence in that service, and to prevent conflicts between private interests and public duties. We strive to accomplish this mission by conducting ongoing educational programs, providing clear and timely advice, and fairly and impartially interpreting and enforcing the conflict of interest and financial disclosure laws.
  • Commission Profile and History

    Information about the history of the Commission.
  • Calendar of Events

    Schedule of Commission Meetings, Adjudicatory Hearings and Educational Seminars