Governor Deval Patrick, Secretary of Housing and Economic Development Gregory Bialecki, Secretary of Labor and Workforce Development Joanne Goldstein, and Secretary of Administration and Finance Glen Shor meet quarterly with the following Council members:

Cathy Minehan, Chair

Cathy E. Minehan is the managing director of Arlington Advisory Partners and a former President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston. She is chair of the board of Massachusetts General Hospital, a member of the corporate boards of VISA, Inc. and the Becton, Dickenson and Company, a member of the boards of the University of Rochester and the Investment Company of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and involved in a number of business and community activities in the state. She was appointed Dean of Simmons College School of Management in August 2011.

Alan Clayton-Matthews

Alan Clayton-Matthews is Professor and Director of Quantitative Methods in the School of Public Policy and Urban Affairs, Northeastern University. He is co-editor of Massachusetts Benchmarks, a journal of the Massachusetts economy, and he is also a director of the New England Economic Partnership, an organization dedicated to providing economic analyses and forecasts of the New England economy.

Roger Crandall

Roger Crandall is Chairman, President and CEO of Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company (MassMutual), headquartered in Springfield, Massachusetts.

Kristin Forbes

Kristin Forbes is a Professor of Economics at MIT's Sloan School of Management. Her research addresses policy-related questions in international finance and development economics. Forbes served as a Member of the White House's Council of Economic Advisers from 2003 to 2005.

Rosabeth M. Kanter

Rosabeth Moss Kanter is the Ernest L. Arbuckle Professorship at Harvard Business School, where she specializes in strategy, innovation, and leadership for change. Kanter is the author or co-author of 17 books, which have been translated into 17 languages.

David Belluck

David Belluck has 20 years of experience working with and investing in lower middle market companies at Riverside Partners, where he has been a General Partner since 1992.

Richard Holbrook

Richard Holbrook has served as the Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President of Eastern Bank Corporation, the holding company for the largest independent, mutually-owned commercial banking franchise in New England. He is also the Chairman and CEO of Eastern Bank.

Gloria Larson

Gloria Larson is the President of Bentley University, a business university whose mission is to educate creative, ethical, and socially responsible organizational leaders. Larson is an attorney, former partner at Foley Hoag LLP, also served as Secretary of Economic Development under Massachusetts Governor William Weld.

Lisa Lynch

Lisa M. Lynch is Dean and Professor of Economics at the Heller School for Social Policy and Management at Brandeis University. Lynch has been a faculty member at Tufts University, MIT, and the Ohio State University and was the Chief Economist at the U.S. Department of Labor.

Jack Meyer

Jack Meyer is Managing Partner of Convexity Capital, a Boston investment management firm. Previously, he was CEO and President of Harvard Management Company, the group that manages the Harvard endowment.

James Poterba

James Poterba is the Mitsui Professor of Economics the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He is also the President and CEO of the National Bureau of Economic Research and a Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences and the Econometric Society. He is the Past President of the National Tax Association, a former Vice President of the American Economic Association, and a former Director of the American Finance Association.

Paul Sagan

Paul Sagan is President and CEO of Akamai located in Cambridge, Massachusetts. Previously, Mr. Sagan acted as senior advisor to the World Economic Forum from 1997 to 1998. He also served as President and Editor of New Media at Time Inc., a division of Time Warner.

William Swanson

William Swanson is Chairman and CEO of Raytheon Company headquartered in Waltham, Massachusetts.

Henri Termeer
Henri A. Termeer is the former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Genzyme Corporation. He was appointed president in 1983, two years after the company's founding, and became CEO in 1985 and chairman in 1988. Under his leadership, Genzyme grew from a modest entrepreneurial venture to one of the world's leading biotechnology companies.

Scott Nathan
Scott Nathan is Chief Risk Officer and a Managing Director of the Baupost Group, an investment firm based in Boston.