The Interagency Permitting Board


The Interagency Permitting Board was created by Chapter 205 of the Acts of 2006. The State Permit Ombudsman serves as Chair of the Board, which is charged with administering the Chapter 43D Expedited Permitting Program and expedited projects on those sites, working with the Massachusetts Office of Business Development and regional planning agencies to better serve local businesses, evaluating state permit processes and recommending changes for improved efficiency; and working with municipalities to facilitate communication with state agencies.

2014 Meeting Schedule


Unless otherwise noted Interagency Permitting Board meetings will be held on the second Wednesday of the month from 10am-12pm.

 Wednesday, January 15, 2014
 Wednesday, February 12, 2014
 Wednesday, March 12, 2014
 Wednesday, April 9, 2014
 Wednesday, May 14, 2014
 Wednesday, June 11, 2014
 Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - the third Wednesday in July
 Wednesday, August 13, 2014
 Wednesday, September 10, 2014
 Wednesday, October 8, 2104
 Wednesday, November 12, 2014
 Wednesday, December 10, 2014

NOTES:

• IMPORTANT: Due to budget shortfalls, the Chapter 43D Grant Program is now closed.
• Communities that wish to add or amend priority development sites may attend any meeting.
• Meetings take place at One Ashburton Place, Boston, MA, 21st Floor, Conference Room 1 unless otherwise noted. All Interagency Permitting Board decisions on Chapter 43D applications will be rendered within 60 days or less from receipt of a complete application.