NOTICE: - While reasonable efforts have been made to assure the accuracy of the data herein, this is NOT the official version of Senate Journal. It is published to provide information in a timely manner, but has not been proofread against the events of the session for this day. All information obtained from this source should be checked against a proofed copy of the Senate Journal.


Seal of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts


Thursday, January 11, 2007.

Met at three minutes past eleven o’clock A.M. (Mr. Havern in the Chair).

The Chair (Mr. Havern), members, guests and employees then recited the pledge of allegiance to the flag.


The following resolutions (having been filed with the Clerk) were considered forthwith and adopted, as follows:—
Resolutions (filed by Mr. Moore) “congratulating Charles F. Monahan, Jr.”

Report of a Committee.

Mr. Berry, for the committee on the arrangement of seats in the Senate, reported that the seating of the Senate be in the following order:

On the President’s Left. On the President’s Right.
1. Hon. Frederick E. Berry

1. Hon. Stanley C. Rosenberg
2. Hon. Marian Walsh 2. Hon. Mark C. Montigny
3. Hon. Joan M. Menard 3. Hon. Scott P. Brown
4. Hon. Robert A. Havern 4. Hon. Michael R. Knapik
5. Hon. Therese Murray 5. Hon. Richard R. Tisei
6. Hon. Stephen M. Brewer 6. Hon. Bruce E. Tarr
7. Hon. Steven A. Baddour 7. Hon. Robert L. Hedlund
8. Hon. John A. Hart, Jr. 8. Hon. Benjamin B. Downing
9. Hon. James E. Timilty 9. Hon. Karen E. Spilka
10. Hon. Brian A. Joyce 10. Hon. Robert A. O’Leary
11. Hon. Patricia D. Jehlen 11. Hon. Richard T. Moore
12. Hon. Pamela P. Resor 12. Hon. Gale D. Candaras
13. Hon. Harriette L. Chandler 13. Hon. Steven A. Tolman
14. Hon. Robert A. Antonioni 14. Hon. Susan C. Fargo
15. Hon. Cynthia Stone Creem 15. Hon. Jarrett T. Barrios
16. Hon. Dianne Wilkerson 16. Hon. Edward M. Augustus, Jr.
17. Hon. Steven C. Panagiotakos 17. Hon. Marc R. Pacheco
18. Hon. Thomas M. McGee 18. Hon. Michael W. Morrissey
19. Hon. Stephen J. Buoniconti 19. Hon. Robert S. Creedon, Jr.
20. Hon. Susan C. Tucker 20. Vacant

The rules were suspended, on motion of Mr. Knapik, and the report was considered forthwith and accepted.

Order Adopted.

On motion of Ms. Chandler,—
Ordered, That when the Senate adjourns today, it adjourn to meet again on Tuesday next at eleven o’clock A.M.

On motion of Mr. Brown, at six minutes past eleven o’clock A.M., the Senate adjourned to meet again on the following Tuesday at eleven o’clock A.M.