(1) Application for Certification as an Asbestos Worker. Applicants for certification asAsbestos Workers shall appear in person at one of the Department of Labor Standards offices listed in 453 CMR 6.19: Appendix I, and submit the following:

(a) A completed application form with attachments as prescribed by the Director.

(b) Asbestos training certificates, or legible copies thereof, indicating that the applicant has successfully completed the applicable initial and refresher training requirements specified by 453 CMR 6.10(2), 6.10(4)(b), and/or 453 CMR 6.10(5).

(c) A list of all occupational safety and health-related citations or notices of violation, including notices of noncompliance, notices of responsibility, notices of intent to assess an administrative penalty, orders, consent orders and court judgements, received by the applicant in the two years prior to the date of application, and the issuing agency or department and final disposition of such citation or notice.

(d) Such other information as the Director may reasonably require.

(e) A money order or certified bank check payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in the amount of the entire annual fee of $25.00, or any other amount established for such certificate pursuant to M.G.L. c. 7, § 3B. If the Director denies, revokes, suspends or refuses to renew a certificate for reasons specified in 453 CMR 6.04, the fee payment is not refundable.

(2) Renewal of an Asbestos Worker Certificate. An Asbestos Worker certificate is valid for a period of one year. The Director may renew an Asbestos Worker certificate, provided the current certificate holder appears in person at one of the Department of Labor Standards offices listed in 453 CMR 6.19: Appendix I, and makes written application for renewal. Application for renewal should be made no later than seven calendar days before the expiration of the current certificate. The submission of a renewal application later than seven days before the expiration of the current certificate may result in renewal after the expiration of the current certificate. Said application for renewal shall include submission of the items referenced at 453 CMR 6.06(1)(a) through (e), including a current certificate of refresher training specified by 453 CMR 6.10(5).

(3) Application for Certification as an Asbestos Supervisor. Applicants for certification as Asbestos Supervisors shall appear in person at one of the Department of Labor Standards offices listed in 453 CMR 6.19: Appendix I, and submit the following:

(a) A completed application form with attachments as prescribed by the Director.

(b) Asbestos training certificates or legible copies thereof, indicating that the applicant has successfully completed the applicable initial and refresher training requirements specified by 453 CMR 6.10(2), 6.10(4)(c), and/or 453 CMR 6.10(5).

(c) A list of all occupational safety and health-related citations or notices of violation, including notices of noncompliance, notices of responsibility, notices of intent to assess an administrative penalty, orders, consent orders and court judgments, received by the applicant in the two years prior to the date of application, and the issuing agency or department and final disposition of such citation or notice.

(d) Such other information as the Director may reasonably require.

(e) A money order or certified bank check payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in the amount of the entire annual fee of $100.00, or any other amount established for such certificate pursuant to M.G.L. c. 7, § 3B. If the Director denies, revokes, suspends or refuses to renew a certificate for reasons specified in 453 CMR 6.04, the fee payment is not refundable.

(4) Renewal of an Asbestos Supervisor Certificate. An Asbestos Supervisor certificate is valid for a period of one year. The Director may renew an Asbestos Supervisor certificate, provided the current certificate holder appears in person at one of the Department of Labor Standards offices listed in 453 CMR 6.19: Appendix I, and makes written application for renewal. Application for renewal should be made no later than seven calendar days before the expiration of the current certificate. The submission of a renewal application later than seven days before the expiration of the current certificate may result in renewal after the expiration of the current certificate. Said application for renewal shall include submission of the items referenced at 453 CMR 6.06(3)(a) through (e), including a current certificate of refresher training specified by 453 CMR 6.10(5).