For Immediate Release - November 01, 2012

2012 Hire Veterans Month The Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development Announces Career Events Across the State

Employment activities are taking place throughout the Commonwealth’s One-Stop Career Centers with many partners participating to support our Veterans.

November 6, 2012
Greater New Bedford Career Center

Fall Veterans Job Fair, 9:00 a.m.- 12:00 p.m. (9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. Veterans Only)
618 Acushnet Ave., New Bedford, MA
Contact: Steven Martins, SMartins@detma.org

 

November 6, 2012
JobNet One-Stop Career Center

Fall Veterans Job Fair, 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
210 South Street, Boston, MA
Contact: Michael Falasca, michael.falasca@state.ma.us

November 7, 2012
North Central Career Centers       
                      
North Central Job Fair, 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Veterans Meet and Greet, 8:30 a.m.- 9:00 a.m.
Wachusett Village Inn
9 Village Inn Rd.,Westminster, MA
Contact: James Chamberlain, JChamberlain@detma.org
Kristine Libertucci, KLibertucci@detma.org

 

November 7, 2012
JobNet Career Center 

Veterans Job Fair, 1:30 p.m.- 4:00 p.m.
New England Center for Homeless Veterans
17 Court Street, Boston, MA
Contact: Sarah Gonzalez , sarah.gonzalez@nechv.org
Michael Falasca, MFalasca@detma.org

November 7, 2012     
Franklin Hampshire Career Center

Veterans Job Fair, 9:00 a.m. -11:00 a.m. (9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. Veterans Only)
One Arch Place, Greenfield, MA
Contact: Gary Howe, GHowe@detma.org
Ronald Matuszko, RMatuszko@detma.org

 

November 8, 2012
Bunker Hill Community College

Learn about academic programs and more, 6:00 p.m.-7:30pm
250 Rutherford Ave., Charlestown, MA
www.mass.edu/gopublic

November 8, 2012
BerkshireWorks Career Center

Tips for Veterans on Resumes, Interviewing, and a Workshop on How to Get Security Clearence,  10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
160 North Street 3rd fl., Pittsfield, MA
Contact: David Nash dnash@detma.org
Registration Required

 

November 11, 2012
Plymouth Senior Center

Veterans Appreciation Breakfast, 10:30 a.m.
10 Cordage, Park Circle #108, Plymouth, MA
Contact: Jim Quigley, Jim.quigley@mail.house.gov
November 12, 2012
Career Point Career Center

Veterans Day Job Fair, 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
850 High Street, Holyoke, MA
Contact: Kate Smith, ksmith@careerpointma.org
Linda Candage, LCandage@detma.org

November 13, 2002
FutureWorks Career Center

Small Business Development Workshop, 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Federal Street, Springfield, MA
Contact: Kevin Lynn, klynn@getajob.cc
Registration Required

 

November 13, 2002
Lowell Career Center

Veterans Benefits and Energy Job Fair, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
107 Merrimack Street, Lowell, MA 01852
Contact: Cathy Byrnes, CByrnes@detma.org
Registration Required

 

November 14, 2012
Plymouth Career Center
 
Veterans Job Fair, 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. (10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Veterans Only)
36 Cordage Park Circle, Plymouth, MA
Contact: Mike Kelley, Mkelley@detma.org

November 14, 2012
Taunton Career Center

Veterans Career and Resource Fair, 3:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
The Taunton Holiday Inn
700 Myles Standish Boulevard, Taunton, MA
Contact: Eric Alberto, EAlberto@detma.org

 

November 14, 2012
Lowell Career Center

Veterans Resources Information,10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
107 Merrimack Street, Lowell, MA
Contact: Cathy Byrnes, CByrnes@detma.org

November 14, 2012
Fall River Career Center

Job Fair and Career Information Session, 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. (Veterans Only, 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.)
1 Government Center, Fall River, MA
Contact: Diane Nadeau, DNadeau@detma.org

 

November 14, 2012
North Shore Career Center of Lynn
 
Hire Heroes Reverse Job Fair, 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
181 Union Street, Lynn, MA
Contact: Laurie Glynn, LGlynmn@detma.org
November 14, 2012
The Career Place Career Center

LinkedIn for Veterans, 2:30 p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Trade Center Park
100 Sylvan Rd., Woburn, MA
Contact: Paul Reynolds, Preynolds@detma.org

November 15, 2012
Lowell Career Center

Veterans Job Fair, 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. ( Veterans only -10:00 a.m.-10:30 a.m.)
107 Merrimack Street, Lowell, MA
Contact: Cathy Byrnes, CByrnes@detma.org
John Stepaniak, JStepaniak@detma.org

 

November 15, 2012
North Central Career Center Gardner 

Career Directions for Veterans Workshop, 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. 
25 Main Street, Gardner, MA
Contact Jim Chamberlain, JChamberlain@detma.org
Kristine Libertucci, KLibertucci@detma.org

November 16, 2012
Workforce Central Career Centers

Veterans Job Fair, 10:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.
Auburn/Webster Elks Lodge
754 Southbridge Street/Rt. 12, Auburn, MA
Contact: Larry Corbin, LCorbin@detma.org
Jennithan Cortes, JCortes@detma.org

 

November 16, 2012
The Career Place Career Center

Building Relationships
Veterans Employment Workshop, 9:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.
Trade Center Park
100 Sylvan Rd., Woburn, MA
Contact: Paul Reynolds, PReynolds@detma.org
Registration Required

 

November 16, 2012
BerkshireWorks Career Center

Labor Market information for Veterans,  2 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.
160 North Street 3rd fl., Pittsfield, MA
Contact: David Nash dnash@detma.org
Registration Required
November 19, 2012
CareerWorks Career Center 

Veterans Benefits and Resources, 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
34 School Street, Brockton, MA
Contact: Kara Galvin, kgalvin@donahue.umassp.edu
James Schmit, Jschmit@detma.org
November 27, 2012
Valley Works Career Centers

Veterans Career Fair, 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Northern Essex Community College
Technology Center
100 Elliot Street, Haverhill, MA
Contact: Eric Nelson, ENelson@detma.org
 

November 27, 2012
The Career Place Career Center

Video Resume for Veterans, 10:00 a.m.-11:30 a.m.
Trade Center Park
100 Sylvan Rd., Woburn, MA
Contact: Paul Reynolds, PReynolds@detma.org
Registration Required

 

November 28, 2012
The Career Place Career Center  
 
Veterans Job Fair, 1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. (12:30 p.m.-1:00 p.m. Veterans Only)
100 Sylvan Rd., Woburn, MA
Contact: Paul Reynolds, PReynolds@detma.org
November 28, 2012
North Central Career Center Leominster

Human Resources Panel Discussion for Veterans, 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.
100 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA
Contact: Jim Chamberlain, JChamberlain@detma.org
Kristine Libertucci, KLibertucci@detma.org

November 29, 2012
Plymouth Career Center

Veterans Job Fair, 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. (10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Veterans Only)
152 Parkingham Way, Quincy, MA 
Contact: Fred Myerson, FMyerson@detma.org
Mike Carco, MCarco@detma.org
Laura Hoitt, LHoitt@detma.org

 

November 29, 2012
North Central Career Center Leominster
Career Directions for Veterans Workshop, 9:00 a.m.
100 Erdman Way, Leominster, MA
Contact: Jim Chamberlain, JChamberlain@detma.org
Kristine Libertucci, KLibertucci@detma.org
 

 

Visit/Follow EOLWD:
twitter.com/MassLWD     http://jobs.blog.state.ma.us/      http://www.mass.gov/lwd/

###