When you, or your attorney files claim for benefits or the insurer files a complaint to stop or modify your benefits, a Conciliation is scheduled. A Conciliation is an informal meeting between you, your attorney, the insurer's attorney, and a conciliator from the DIA. At the Conciliation, the Conciliator will attempt to facilitate a voluntary agreement between you and the insurer. If a voluntary agreement cannot be reached, the claim is referred to an Administrative Judge for a Conference. 

You will need to bring your most recent medical documentation with you.

It is recommended your hire an attorney for a Conciliation .

If your case gets referred to an Administrative Judge for a Conference, it is strongly advised you hire an attorney.

Preparing For A Conciliation

BOSTON
TEL:
(617) 727-4900
FAX: (617) 727-4366
 

MANAGER

Dele Edebiri, x 7366
Dele.Edebiri@massmail.state.ma.us

BOSTON CONCILIATORS

Linda Delaney, x 7433
Linda.Delaney@massmail.state.ma.us

Alice Lee, x 7422
Alice.Lee@massmail.state.ma.us

Kelly Lydon, x 7424
Kelly.Lydon@massmail.state.ma.us

Thomas Rashid, x 7418
Thomas.Rashid@massmail.state.ma.us

SUPPORT STAFF

Sandra Perez, x 7368
Program Coordinator
Sandra.Perez@massmail.state.ma.us

Susan Gianatassio, x 7369
Admin. Assistant I
Susan.Gianatassio@massmail.state.ma.us

FALL RIVER CONCILIATORS
TEL:
(508) 676-3406
FAX: (508) 677-0655

Colleen Cox, x 3317
Colleen.Cox@massmail.state.ma.us

Cory Fazio, x 3366
Cory.Fazio@massmail.state.ma.us

LAWRENCE CONCILIATORS
TEL: (978) 683-6420
FAX: (978) 683-3137

Sheri Conte, x 3953
Sheri.Conte@massmail.state.ma.us

Adam Knight, x 3951
Adam.Knight@massmail.state.ma.us

SPRINGFIELD CONCILIATORS
TEL: (413) 784-1133
FAX: (413) 784-1138

Eric Johnson, x 3815
Eric.Johnson@massmail.state.ma.us

Linda Morgan, x 3819
Cory.Fazio@massmail.state.ma.us

WORCESTER CONCILIATORS
TEL: (508) 753-2072
FAX: (508) 798-7822 

Joseph Brunelle, x 3410
Joseph.Brunelle@massmail.state.ma.us

Thomas Vincequere, x 3432
Thomas.Vincequere@massmail.state.ma.us