The Conciliation Unit conducts the first proceeding for all contested claims. At the Conciliation level, the parties attempt to resolve the issues in dispute with the help of a Department of Industrial Accidents (DIA) Conciliator. If the parties do not reach an agreement, the case may proceed to a Conference before an Administrative Judge. The Conciliation Unit has met its statutory time frame by scheduling Conciliations within 12 business days for receiving a claim or complaint and there has never been a backlog at Conciliation. 

If you would like to reschedule or adjust a Conciliation, and you are the moving party, you must contact the Conciliation unit.

CONCILIATION

TEL: (617) 727-4900
FAX: (617) 727-4366

MANAGER

Dele Edebiri, x 7366
Dele.Edebiri@massmail.state.ma.us

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Sandra Perez, x 7368
Sandra.Perez@massmail.state.ma.us

Susan Gianatassio, x 7369
Susan.Gianatassio@massmail.state.ma.us

CONCILIATORS

Ed Butts, x 7422
Ed.Butts@massmail.state.ma.us

Linda Delaney, x 7433
Linda.Delaney@massmail.state.ma.us

Kelly Lydon, x 7424
Kelly.Lydon@massmail.state.ma.us

Thomas Rashid, x 7418
Thomas.Rashid@massmail.state.ma.us

John Townley, x 7546
John.Townley@massmail.state.ma.us