The Hearing Stenographers' Unit is responsible for taking verbatim testimony of Hearings conducted by Administrative Judges, and providing verbatim transcripts of all Hearing proceedings to Judges, the Reviewing Board and/or case litigants. The Stenographers Unit also records proceedings conducted by the Division of Administration which include Stop Work Order Hearings and Bidder/Vendor Conferences.

Requesting a Transcript

Parties who would like to order a copy of their Hearing transcript must send a written request to Omar Hernandez, Senior Judge, Department of Industrial Accidents, 1 Congress St., Suite 100, Boston, MA 02114-2017. After your request has been received, you will be contacted by e-mail when the transcript has been completed and imported to DMS. For more information please contact Karen Grippen, Hearing Stenographer Manager at 617-727-4900, ext. 7450 or send her an e-mail at Karen.Grippen@massmail.state.ma.us.


STENOGRAPHERS

TEL: (617) 727-4900
FAX: (617)-727-7122
 

MANAGER

Karen Grippen, x 7450
Karen.Grippen@massmail.state.ma.us

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Deborah Washington, x 7456
Deborah.Washington@massmail.state.ma.us


STENOGRAPHERS

Susan Balzarini, x 7391
Susan.Balzarini@massmail.state.ma.us

Larry Brown, x 7525
Lawrence.Brown@massmail.state.ma.us

Jane Edwards, 7397
Jane.Edwards@massmail.state.ma.us

Michelle Medeiros, x 7389
Michelle.Medeiros2@massmail.state.ma.us

Leanne Sutera, x 7563
Leanne.Sutera@massmail.state.ma.us

Linda Williams, x 7386
Linda.Williams@massmail.state.ma.us