When you, or your attorney files claim for benefits or the insurer files a complaint to stop or modify your benefits, a Conciliation is scheduled . A Conciliation is an informal meeting between you, your attorney, the insurer, and a conciliator from the DIA. At the Conciliation we will attempt to reach a voluntary agreement between you and the insurer. If a voluntary agreement cannot be reached, the status of your claim would remain the same as before.

You will need to bring your most recent medical documentation with you.

It is recommended your hire an attorney for this procedure, if you have not already done so. If your case gets sent forward to a judge, it is strongly advised you hire an attorney.

 Preparing for a Conciliation

BOSTON
TEL:
(617) 727-4900
FAX: (617) 727-4366
 

MANAGER

Dele Edebiri x 7366
Dele.Edebiri@massmail.state.ma.us

BOSTON CONCILIATORS

Ed Butts x 7422
Ed.Butts@massmail.state.ma.us

Linda Delaney x 7433
Linda.Delaney@massmail.state.ma.us

Kelly Lydon x 7424
Kelly.Lydon@massmail.state.ma.us

Thomas Rashid x 7418
Thomas.Rashid@massmail.state.ma.us

John Townley x 7546
John.Townley@massmail.state.ma.us

SUPPORT STAFF

Sandra Perez x 368
Program Coordinator
Sandra.Perez@massmail.state.ma.us

Susan Gianatassio x 7369
Admin. Assistant I
Susan.Gianatassio@massmail.state.ma.us

FALL RIVER CONCILIATORS
TEL:
(508) 676-3406
FAX: (508) 677-0655

Colleen Cox x 3317
Colleen.Cox@massmail.state.ma.us

Gus Gonsalves x 3366
Augustine.Gonsalves@massmail.state.ma.us

John Townley x 3350
John.Townley@massmail.state.ma.us

LAWRENCE CONCILIATORS
TEL: (978) 683-6420
FAX: (978) 683-3137

Sheri Conte, x 3953
Sheri.Conte@massmail.state.ma.us

Adam Knight, x 3951
Adam.Knight@massmail.state.ma.us

SPRINGFIELD CONCILIATORS
TEL: (413) 784-1133
FAX: (413) 784-1138
 
          Cory Fazio, x 3819
          Cory.Fazio@massmail.state.ma.us

 Eric Johnson, x 3815
Eric.Johnson@massmail.state.ma.us

WORCESTER CONCILIATORS
TEL: (508) 753-2072
FAX: (508) 798-7822 

Joseph Brunelle x 3410
Joseph.Brunelle@massmail.state.ma.us

Thomas Vincequere x 3432
Thomas.Vincequere@massmail.state.ma.us