By the Division of Banks

The Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC) has jurisdiction over national banks. These are identified by the words National or National Association or the initials N.A. in the title of the bank. These banks are federally chartered commercial banks. Contact:

Office of the Comptroller of the Currency
1114 Avenue of the Americas, Suite 3900
New York, NY 10036
Telephone: 1-800-613-6743 or (212) 819-9860

The National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) has jurisdiction over federally chartered credit unions. These are identified by the word Federal in the title of the credit union. Contact:

National Credit Union Administration
9 Washington Square
Washington Avenue Extension
Albany, NY 12205
Telephone (515) 464-4180

Questions concerning Federal Reserve (FRB) member banks, bank holding companies and/or federal banking regulations and statistics should be directed to:

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston
600 Atlantic Avenue, 9th floor
Boston, MA 02106
Telephone (617) 973-3755 (Consumer Hotline)

Questions concerning federal deposit insurance should be directed to either:

Boston Regional Office
15 Braintree Hill Office Park
Braintree, MA 02184
Telephone (781) 794-5500

Questions and complaints concerning credit reporting bureaus should be directed to:

101 Merrimac Street, Suite 810
Boston, MA 02114-4719
Telephone (617) 424-5960