June 26, 2009

The State Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers (Board) announced today disciplinary action against the following licensees:

Michael Collins, Waltham:
The Board and Collins have entered into a consent agreement under which Collins' licenses to practice as an embalmer and funeral director were fined $1,000. Collins also complied with Board statutes to reinstate his embalmer's license which had been expired for more than one year.

Daniel Walsh, Groveland:
The Board and Walsh have entered into a voluntary surrender agreement under which Walsh voluntarily surrendered his licenses to practice as an embalmer and funeral director in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. Walsh admitted that his embalmer's license had been expired for more than one year.

Eduardo Colon, Springfield:
The Board and Colon have entered into a consent agreement under which Colon's licenses to practice as an embalmer and funeral director were fined $1,000. Colon also complied with Board statutes to reinstate his embalmer's license, which had been expired for more than one year.

Richard Ditullio, Milton:
By default, the Board has revoked Ditullio's licenses to practice as a funeral director and embalmer in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The Board alleged that Ditullio's embalmer's license has been expired for more than one year while his funeral director's license remained current.

Edward Blute, Harwich:
The Board and Blute have entered into a voluntary surrender agreement under which Blute voluntarily surrendered his licenses to practice as an embalmer and funeral director in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. Blute admitted that his embalmer's license had been expired for more than one year.

Thomas Delmore, Tyngsboro:
The Board and Delmore have entered into a voluntary surrender agreement under which Delmore voluntarily surrendered his licenses to practice as an embalmer and funeral director in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. Delmore admitted that his embalmer's license had been expired for more than one year.

Consumers are urged to visit the Division of Professional Licensure's website at http://www.mass.gov/dpl/ and select the check a license option to determine whether a professional they are considering doing business with is licensed and in good standing.

The Division of Professional Licensure is a regulatory agency within the Office of Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation. The agency is responsible for ensuring regulatory compliance and the integrity of the licensing process for approximately 330,000 licensees across 43 trades and professions under the jurisdiction of 31 boards of registration.