Fees listed below for first resident license and all non-resident licenses include a $5.00 Wildlands Conservation Stamp fee. Massachusetts residents need only pay the $5.00 Wildlands Stamp fee for the first license purchased in a calendar year. Non-residents are required to pay the Wildlands Stamp fee for every license purchased.
- Looking for a place to hunt? Need information on hunting laws, licenses, permits or MassWildlife publications? Find maps and info on these topics, plus hunting harvest summaries for certain game species, game check locations, and more.
- The Department of Fish and Game has a new licensing system called MassFishHunt. The Office of Law Enforcement will continue to use the system it has been using. Just select the type of license or registration required, and you will be directed to the appropriate system.
Complying with the Gun Control Act of 1998, Class "A" and Class "B" License to Carry (LTC) information, Firearms Identification (FID) cards, transporting guns in motor vehicles, storage of firearms, and more.
Find maps and info on these topics, plus hunting harvest summaries for certain game species, game check locations, and more.
- Need to report a hunting or trapping violation? Contact the Massachusetts Environmental Police Radio Room at 1-800-632-8075 at any hour of the day. The Environmental Police are experts in fish and wildlife law as well as boating, recreational vehicle and other environmental laws.
- Have a fish or wildlife law-related question? Sportspeople can find hunting, fishing, trapping and migratory game bird regulations; landowners can get information about nuisance animals; developers and environmental firms can find links to the endangered species list and review process; and hunters who want to report a violation can find links to the Massachusetts Environmental Police (conservation officers) and a toll free number to report violations.