A three member board administers the Trust. State Treasurer Steven Grossman serves as the Chair, while the other two members are the Secretary of the Executive Office for Administration and Finance and the Commissioner of the Department of Environmental Protection. The Trust operates under the direction of Treasurer Steven Grossman and the Executive Director, with an Executive Committee to coordinate efforts between the three members of the Board.