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August 25, 2015

Pamela Specht

Specht Insurance Brokerage
1800 High Street, Suite 200
Pottstown, PA 19464

RE: Specht Insurance Brokerage — SIU Investigation No. 9128
Dear Ms. Specht:

I represent the Massachusetts Division of Insurance (“Division”) with regard to the above-
captioned investigation. The Division has cause to believe that Specht Insurance Brokerage
(“SIB”) violated the Massachusetts insurance laws as set forth below.

According to Division licensing records, SIB’s license was renewed by the Division on
December 24, 2012. Subsequently, SIB’s business entity insurance producer license expired on
or about January 14, 2015 and was not renewed until March 11, 2015. The Division alleges that
SIB wrote, placed, renewed and/or negotiated two policies during the unlicensed period resulting
in $491.56 in commission for SIB.

The Division alleges that SIB committed two violations of M.G.L. c. 175, § 175 by acting as an
insurance producer without being licensed. The penalty for each violation is a fine of not less
than ten nor more than one hundred dollars. The Division also alleges that each violation of
M.G.L. c. 175, § 175 is a violation of M.G.L. c. 175, § 162R(a)(2). The penalty for each
violation of M.G.L. c. 175, 8 162R(a)(2) is a fine of not more than $1,000.00 pursuant to M.G.L.
c. 176D, 8 7 and having the agency’s Massachusetts business entity insurance producer license
placed on probation, suspended or revoked.

The Division is authorized to issue an order requiring you to show cause as to why you should
not be made to cease and desist from the above alleged conduct. If, after a public hearing, the
Commissioner of Insurance finds that you did commit the alleged violations, he may impose a



fine up to the amounts listed above and order that your Massachusetts Insurance Producer
License be placed on probation, suspended or revoked.

The Division proposes to resolve this matter through a settlement if you agree to waive the right
to a public hearing, agree to cease and desist from the above-alleged conduct and agree to pay a
fine of $200.00. If you choose to accept the Division’s offer, please have an authorized
individual sign this settlement letter where provided below and return it to my attention along
with a check made payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, no later than September 16,
2015.

The Division considers the acceptance of this settlement to constitute a reportable administrative
event which should be included on your next Massachusetts producer license renewal
application. You also may be required to report this action in other jurisdictions where you hold
an insurance producer license. This Agreement shall be construed under and governed by the
laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

Although this correspondence does not constitute the required statutory notice of a public
hearing, if this matter is not resolved by September 16, 2015, the Division intends to file its
Order to Show Cause and will notify you of the hearing date.

Thanks you for your prompt attention to this matter. Should you have any questions or wish to
discuss this matter further, I may be reached at (617) 521-7321 or
Matthew.Burke@MassMail.state.ma.us.

Sincerely,

Matthew M. Burke
Counsel to the Commissioner

SIGNED: Authorized Representative
Specht Insurance Brokerage

NAME:

SIGNATURE:

TITLE:

DATE:




