## ADVISORY COUNCIL CHAIR CERB INTERVIEWS

July 16, 2024 and July 17. 2024 10:00 AM IN-PERSON

## HELD AT OFFICES OF DEPARMENT OF LABOR RELATIONS.

ATTENDANCE: Kate Shea, Chair, Jay Siegel, Ex-Officio Chair, Maria O'Brien, Alfred Gray, Michelle Heffernan, Denise Casey, Jillian Bertrand, Rebecca Yee, Nicholas Anastasopoulos.

Ex-Officio- Marjorie Wittner, CERB Chair, Philip Roberts, Director Department of Labor Relations.

Other Attendees: Michael Doheny, General Counsel, EOL, Alix Boren, Deputy Chief Counsel, EOL, and Kimberly Eustace, DLR Administrative Assistant.

Absent: July 16, 2024 Nicholas Anastasopoulos, Will Evans, John Mann & Sheryl Pace Webb

Absent: July 17, 2024 Denise Casey, Will Evans, John Mann & Sheryl Pace Webb

After interviewing the below applicants, and much consideration the majority of the Advisory Council voted to rate candidates Kantany and Coyne as "highly qualified" and majority voted not to send Shockey and Malkiel names to the Governor, deeming them "not qualified" at this point in their careers to serve as Chair of the CERB.

- Lan Kantany Highly Qualified
  Dennis Coyne Highly Qualified
- 3. Yakoff Malkiel Not Qualified
- 4. Carey Shockey Not Qualified